Butter Tarts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
Excellent recipe, simple, quick, love the fact that you can keep this filling in the fridge for up to two weeks! Bake time and temperature was pretty much bang on. Thanks, Barbara for the terrific recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dixie'sMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Photo by Obsequies
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Great tarts, and very simple! I didn't have raisins and I'm allergic to nuts, so they were plain (but that's how I like them best anyways). Overall, really tasty and super quick to make. My fella loved these, said they were perfect. Would definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Obsequies

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
Very good buttertarts but I doubled the batch added two teaspoons of vanilla extract and 1 cup off coconut and omitted the nuts they are perfect gooey not to sweet and perfectly delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
This is the best butter tart recipe ever!! We like our butter tarts plain so I don't add any nuts or raisins, just a little vanilla. I make the shells from scratch and this recipe makes 12 big (muffin pan sized) butter tarts without nuts/raisins. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
This is so like my mom's old recipie-only think that would make it better is a home made crust (which I can't make) Brings back memories
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
Smooth and not to sweet. Added toasted pecans to the bottoms before filling. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
AWSOME!!!!Easy!!Yummy!>>> Use pecans and not to many raisins, and add vanilla!! delicious!****
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carmen

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
These were good . But they weren't runny the way i like them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
I'd never made butter tarts before and thought they'd be difficult - these were SO easy and turned out great. As other reviewers mentioned, don't over fill as they rise quite a bit. I also added vanilla to the recipe (great idea), used homo milk instead of cream and used pecans and coconut in my filling. Thanks for an easy, tasty recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
I found this recipe unbearably sweet. I would reduce the brown sugar by 1/2 cup. My frozen tart shells which were thawed did not cook even though I baked at 325 for 30 mins. Next time I will reduce sugar and bake longer or at higher temp!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Collingwood, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

T's Peanut Butter Balls

See how to make crunchy, chocolaty, quick energy snacks!

Peanut Butter Bars I

Time to get your nom-noms on! It’s peanut butter and chocolate in a bar.

Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies

See how to make rich buttery spritz cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States