Butter Tart Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2005
Very sweet, may try them without the maple syrup next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2005
VERY tasty muffin. The chewy texture is perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2005
I don't know that I've reviewed a recipe I thought unsatisfactory and I won't be breaking any habits with my review of these muffins. They are delicious! I have made them on several occasions and have a double batch baking as I write. I decided to read all of the reviews on this recipe in an effort to determine if my results were similar to others. Specifically, that the muffins didn't seem to be quite done at 17 minutes. I've taken the suggestion of one reviewer in particular this time around, reducing the temperature to 350 and increasing the baking time to 25 minutes. I think this will work very nicely. One review has left me baffled in that this individual found the muffins to be dry! I can't help but think that an error was made in the measurement of ingredients as I've never found these muffins dry. They are quite rich and very moist, even too moist if not baked for an adequate period of time. All considered though, these are highly recommended. I've not had maple syrup on hand on any occasion that I've baked these muffins, and thus in keeping with the butter tart, have used light corn syrup with great success. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MADSISTER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rocanville, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2005
Wow! my grandama loved them. this was her first muffin ever and she eat 6 of them. this will be one of the resipes in the house thst are going to be used more often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2004
I'm not a huge fan of butter tarts, but tried these out on my family - and thought they were quite good! Wonderfully moist and delicious, and better than butter tarts, in my opinion. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2004
These were delicious and very filling, a meal all in themselves. Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2004
These are super! They are very filling. I've lost count how many times I've made these. Thought it was time to review! I used a little over 3/4 cup sugar. I do bake them for at least 25 min at 350 degrees instead of 15 to 17 at 375 degrees and they have always turned out perfect. Great warm or cool!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: West Helena, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2004
I really enjoyed these muffins - they are very dense and full of raisins - not a light fluffy muffin. Great with a cup of tea. Mmm...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2004
Extremly flavorful...and don;t ferget the syrop! I altered these for my diabetic husband by substituting the 3/4 cup sugar with 1/2 cup Splenda and used ED Smith Sugar Free Maple Syrop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2004
A real keeper! My husband went wild for these muffins. We had fresh strawberrys left over so I relplaced the rasins for the stawberrys. He had me make a second batch to bring into his buddies at work. I'll be holding onto this one for a while! Thanks Joanne!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Brown Butter Pineapple Corn Muffins

See how to make amazing cornbread muffins.

Aunt Norma's Rhubarb Muffins

Rhubarb, walnuts, and a sweet, crunchy topping make a magical muffin.

Donut Muffins

See how to make mini muffins that taste just like cinnamon-sugar donuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States