Butter Tart Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by kleerae
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2007
I added rum extract with the vanilla and sprinkled pecans only on the tops of muffins; didn't add raisins. Not that sweet, but they're fair, with more of a cakey texture. Corn syrup on the tops is a must!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kleerae

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2006
I forgot to add the syrup when I made these and they still came out moist and delish! Thank you for a wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by catlover

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: Carlsbad, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2006
Very tasty and easy! They really do taste like butter tarts and they work fine without the nuts or raisins. You don't need nearly that much corn syrup on the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bar Harbor, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2004
Brought these to work where they were a big hit - you need to have a sweet tooth for these though! I found them a bit too sweet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2004
it was okay, too many raisins everywhere and the corn styrup just ran off the top of the muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KAPUANANI468

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2003
These muffins are delicious. What a nice change from the run of the day muffins. I made them in my mini muffin pans and they turned out great, they went in a flash so now I'm being asked when I'm going to make more. Thanks Helena.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2003
the review i submitted was not for this recipe! i have not tried this recipe yet so ignore the review about the trouble with the topping! sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hinckley, Ohio, USA
Living In: Holiday, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2002
These were very tasty. I would have given it a higher rating but I don't even like raisins:) They DO taste like buttertarts. Next time I will do half raisins and half pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2002
very good muffins served warm, but still serviceable at room temperature on an everyday breakfast table. I put macadamia nuts instead of walnuts, and it turned out all right: I think they even would be OK without bothering with nuts at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Como, Lombardia, Italy
Living In: Milan, Lombardia, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2002
These muffins are fabulous! My whole family loved them and they have become part of my regular muffin baking. Very easy and yes they really so taste like butter tarts. I have made them with and without the nuts. Try them, you won't be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Brown Butter Pineapple Corn Muffins

See how to make amazing cornbread muffins.

Aunt Norma's Rhubarb Muffins

Rhubarb, walnuts, and a sweet, crunchy topping make a magical muffin.

Chocolate Chip Muffins

Watch how to make chocolaty muffins kids love.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States