Butter Snow Flakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
I made these with a bunch other to give as Christmas presents. These were the favorite cookies out of all the others. Easy to use in a cookie press and fun to decorate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Laura G

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
this was a good recipe and made a lot of cookies. i added green food coloring to half the dough to make cute christmas trees. i also piped icing onto them and added colored sugars. they were very festive and pretty. i did however cut down on the cooking time...i baked them for 9 minutes. i was hoping for a more flavorful cookie. if i make these again, i will do what other readers have suggested and make them into jam thumbprints. thanks for the recipe! i had a fun time making them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Living In: Redlands, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
Wonderful!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mannoula

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
I was at my mom's house without a cookie press. I rolled the dough into balls. Half I flattened by pressing with the back of a fork. With the other half I made thumbprint cookies as another reviewer suggested. Rolled in coconut, created an indention with my thumb and filled with cherry preserves. Awesome cookies! Both versions were a hit. These are going to be my favorite non-chocolate Christmas treat. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
This recipe is fantastic!!! I bought a new electric cookie press just to make these, and I was NOT disappointed. It was super easy and everyone that tried them absolutely loved them. I didn't do a lot of tweaking, but I did use seasonal mandarin oranges for the zest and added a bit more vanilla as well as a little of the manadrin orange juice. I also sprinkled some nutmeg in, as I am totally addicted to anything with nutmeg. I will definitely be keeping this one in my holiday repertoire.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Wasilla, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
I wanted to make some Christmas cookies with my cookie press. I've tried other recipes but this one is definitely the best. I left out the orange zest because I didn't have any- still very delicious. The dough is easy to handle and the cookies had a great shape. They melt in your mouth...I didn't want to give them away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Covington, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
Moist and delicious little cookies! I needed a press cookie recipe using ingredients I had on hand when I came across this one. I don't keep crisco (shortening) on hand which eliminated a lot of recipes, including the one that came with the cookie press. The only substitution I made was neufchatel cheese instead of cream cheese and I don't think it made a difference. The orange zest gives a great, subtle flavor. I watched these cookies like a hawk to be sure they didn't overcook. I took them out before the edges browned. I didn't use a food coloring, but I could see how that would work well with these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
First time using a cookie press. A good and light cookie. My kids I are like them, will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Ana, California, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
Best spritz cookie I've ever had. Delicious! I made them then froze them for a week and they were still good several days after being thawed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
This recipe is perfect! I made these for Christmas Eve and they surprised everyone. They are small and plain but so awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 350) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Butter Cookies II

See how to make a delicious butter cookie that’s truly versatile.

Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies

See how to make rich buttery spritz cookies.

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States