Butter Snow Flakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
I followed this recipe to the T and it was delicious!! I think next time I will probably omit the zest (although it does give it a nice zing to cookies) and try adding a bit more cinnamon, or nutmeg, or almond extract. Oh! And maybe it was my oven, but 350 for 12 minutes didn't work. My cookies started to burn at 8 minutes! So I turned down the heat to 325 and left them for 10 minutes and they came out perfect!! Great recipe--Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VickiV17

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
Best recipe ever. make perfectly formed little shapes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
with press i got quiet a few more than the 36 and they were a great deal better than the recipe that came with the press. will enjoy trying different flavors and colors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by doc2813

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Bulls Gap, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
I made these as Christmas gifts. They were okay, but not worth the effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
Awesome recipe!! I used a cookie press and they came out beautiful! This is the best cookie press recipe I have tried!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA
Living In: Valparaiso, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Anna-Bat
Reviewed: May 11, 2011
This is an excellent recipe! I followed the advice of other reviews and upped the cinnamon to 1/2 tsp. This was the first time I'd ever used a cookie press and it was easy and fun. The cookies turned out delicious! I can't wait to make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna-Bat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
I've made this recipe twice now and it always turns out great. Some of the best cookies I've ever made. I happened to have WHIPPED cream cheese on hand so I used that instead and it tasted great. I just used a little more because its so airy. I used a little more cinnamon the second time I made it because 1/4 tsp of cinnamon was barely detectable (or not enough for my taste)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
I ommited the zest and cinnamon and made the batter as directed. Then I divided the batter in two and added red food coloring to one half and 2 tablespoons of cocoa powder to the other. I sprinkled coarse sugar over the cookies and baked them as normal in a heart shape. Finally, I assebled bicolor sandwich cookie with nutella inside. I think my husband is buying me jewelry tomorrow! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fernanda Rios

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
Yummy!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Frankfort, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
First time I ever got dough through a cookie press so that's why I gave this two stars, however, I did not care for the texture of this recipe at all. It didn't melt in the mouth like I remember butter/spritz cookies is suppose to. I think it's the cream cheese. Will be trying another recipe that doesn't call for cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 345) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Butter Cookies II

See how to make a delicious butter cookie that’s truly versatile.

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies

See how to make rich buttery spritz cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States