Butter Snow Flakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
These cookies are delicious. They work very well in a cookie press as the dough stays firm. I also made some without the press and both batches turned out great. The orange zest gives them a nice taste. This recipe is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JO~Lite

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Laurel, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
No Cookie Press needed! I didn't have one, and want to make this recipe..OH my DOG...are these amazing. I followed instructions, no changes to dough. Then I chopped pecans very finely and rolled 1 tsp size balls, and then rolled them in the pecans. Then took a small juice glass bottom and pressed them out a bit. Tried to cook in balls also, not so good. They need to be flattened a little. Cook time was still about 15 minutes.. WOW... Best cookie I have ever had Enjoy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Keenesburg, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
Amazing cookies. These are the best spritz cookies I have ever had; they are very addicting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
Myself and family were not impressed with these. They're just ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hudson Falls, New York, USA
Living In: Bettendorf, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
First time EVER making this type of cookies. Wonderful. Easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
add almond extract!!!! soooo YUM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plymouth, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Fort Stewart, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
Can't wait to make these cookies.Do you mean the cookies freeze well or the dough freezes well?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patricia

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by truongbf
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
These are amazing! Melt in your mouth goodness! A few helpful tips for those who are new at using a cookie press - like me...make sure your baking sheet is completely cool, otherwise the cookies will not stick. I also found it easier to fill the dough in the cookie press and place in the fridge for about 10 minutes. It hardens the dough just a little and helps with pressing. I sprinkled my cookies with some colored sugar before baking. They tasted sooo good! You don't even need frosting!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
These were a HUGE hit at my house! My kids favorite by far! I did increase the cinnamon to a full tsp. I also used my cookie press w/ a doubled recipe so we could share w/ neighbors for Christmas. I pre-chilled the cookie sheet in the frige and then used the cookie press to put the cookies out for baking. Made all the difference in the world!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
These were such a great alternative to the spritz recipes that call for almond extract. My kids never cared for those but they raved about these little cuties! I did increase the cinnamon to 1/2 tsp. and decreased the oven temp. to 325 since I was using dark, nonstick pans. Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 350) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Butter Cookies II

See how to make a delicious butter cookie that’s truly versatile.

Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies

See how to make rich buttery spritz cookies.

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States