Butter Snow Flakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
One of THE BEST cookies EVER. I made some with the press and a batch as thumbprints too. I tried raspberry preserves and apricot preserves. They were ALL so delicate and YUMMY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane Gruppuso

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
oh my goodness, these biscuits are really amazing. I didn't have a cookie press but I took another viewers advice and rolled the dough in coconut and they turned out so incredible. Thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Geordie in Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
A simple and quick recipe. I fridged it as directed and it wouldn't come out of my cookie press (too hard) so I had to bring it back to room temp. My cookie press is plastic...maybe that's why.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennipupu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
Melt in your mouth yummy! It works very well with our cookie press. Thank you Linda for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
My husband simply calls them addicting. Can't just have one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ejpnyc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
this recipe was very good! Thank you for the recipe, I used my cookie press!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nellyevans17
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
SO much better than the recipe that came with my cookie press. They are still yummy the next day and maybe even better. I have been looking for a recipe that would produce cookies that tasted like the ones a former neighbor gave us. I followed this recipe to the letter. It makes a very flavorful cookie but the flavors are not overpowering, just delicious! Not your plain butter cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
The best spritz cookie I've ever tasted. The cream cheese and orange give it such an awesome zingy flavor. I like them best a little more done so they have a little crunch on the outside and they are still soft on the inside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
Made these instead of my usual Spritzer recipe. They are fantastic! Very creamy with great flavor from the cinnamon. I cooked them for different lengths of time as some of my family likes crunchy cookies and some of my family likes softer cookies. Both tasted yummy! It is a looser batter so you may need to refrigerate for a few minutes before you press them out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 350) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Butter Cookies II

See how to make a delicious butter cookie that’s truly versatile.

Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies

See how to make rich buttery spritz cookies.

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States