Butter Snow Flakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
I didn't have orange zest, so I left that out, but they still turned out fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
Delicious! I almost skipped the orange zest, but I'm glad I didn't. It really adds to the cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Johnstown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: North Fort Myers, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
Delicious and the dough was easy to work with. Cream cheese comes in 4 and 8 oz packages here, so I used 4 ounces. Also, in my oven, 9 minutes was the perfect cooking time. What shape you choose to spritz might also affect cooking time, so I would suggest checking them at 8 minutes and adding baking time as needed. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
This is the exact recipe that has been a family tradition since I was a little girl. They are my all time favorite Christmas cookie. Now, this weekend, I will be making them with my grandchildren!!! The tradition continues!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
I followed this recipe to the T and it was delicious!! I think next time I will probably omit the zest (although it does give it a nice zing to cookies) and try adding a bit more cinnamon, or nutmeg, or almond extract. Oh! And maybe it was my oven, but 350 for 12 minutes didn't work. My cookies started to burn at 8 minutes! So I turned down the heat to 325 and left them for 10 minutes and they came out perfect!! Great recipe--Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VickiV17

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
Best recipe ever. make perfectly formed little shapes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
with press i got quiet a few more than the 36 and they were a great deal better than the recipe that came with the press. will enjoy trying different flavors and colors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by doc2813

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Bulls Gap, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
I made these as Christmas gifts. They were okay, but not worth the effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
Awesome recipe!! I used a cookie press and they came out beautiful! This is the best cookie press recipe I have tried!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA
Living In: Valparaiso, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Anna-Bat
Reviewed: May 11, 2011
This is an excellent recipe! I followed the advice of other reviews and upped the cinnamon to 1/2 tsp. This was the first time I'd ever used a cookie press and it was easy and fun. The cookies turned out delicious! I can't wait to make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna-Bat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 349) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Butter Cookies II

See how to make a delicious butter cookie that’s truly versatile.

Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies

See how to make rich buttery spritz cookies.

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States