Butter Snow Flakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
I have a cookie press that belonged to my husband's grandmother. This recipe worked nicely in the press. However, I didn't like the sour flavor the cream cheese gives them and I only used the 3 oz. as the recipe states. I can't imagine how awful they would be with 8 oz. Also, it could probably have used more cinnamon and maybe some almond extract. The vanilla was overpowered by the sour flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
Good and easy to make. Dough was easy to work with in the cookie press. Increased cinnamon to 1/2 tsp otherwise made as directed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
Yummy recipe! I made it exactly as the recipe stated. I colored half the dough with green and used my cookie press to make trees & wreaths. I used the egg white to brush on top of the cookies for glue and used colored sugar and sprinkles to decorate them. They look great! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
Added the extra cinnamon like reviews said....... The flavor of these is delicious! Made the mistake of using a whole egg instead of just a yolk - still turned out ok!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
Love these cookies. I hadn't baked in 15 years but Felt this year was my year to try and I wanted to make a spritz cookie. Great recipe- just needed to adjust temp a little lower for convection oven. Took to 2 parties and received many compliments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Baker@Heart
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
I have been using this recipe for years. It is definitely my "go to" spritz recipe. Whenever I make them I get people that comment on how they don't normally like spritz but these are very good. I do usually omit the orange zest. My spritz usually get done in 9 to 11 minutes so don't wait until 12 minutes to check them or they may become over done. Also, make sure they are COMPLETELY cooled off before storing them in an air tight container or they will lose their crispness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
I just made these cookies for a cookie exchange and they are WONDERFUL! I've owned a cookie press for years and never had the nerve to try making some. I followed the recipe exactly and they turned out exactly as I hoped. I will definitely be making more of these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
I liked these cookies well enough for a tasty little butter cookie that was a good filler in my holiday cookie platters. Unfortunately, the dough would not cooperate with either of my two cookie presses (manual pampered chef, nor an electric one) so I just used a small scoop, flattened with the bottom of a glass and pretty colored sugars. I did not alter the recipe at all so my rating is based on the recipe as posted, and reading reviews I see many reviewers increased either the cinnamon or orange zest. If I tried these again I would definitely do that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sandi Judkins
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
Fantastic Recipe! The only change I made was to increase the cinnamon to 1/2 tsp as other reviewers mentioned. The orange zest is perfect! It gives just the right touch of flavor to this cookie. My cookie press gave me fits and for some reason I could not get them to form, so after thinking on it for a while, I rolled the dough into small balls, baked for 14 minutes and drizzled with semi-sweet chocolate. Probably the best cookie I've ever made! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
Oh ... these are GOOD! The only thing I did different was double the cinnamon - we like cinnamon. These turned out light, buttery and had the perfect texture! I did have to bake them for the full 15 mins to get them to lightly brown on the tips. But you would have to adjust time according to your oven as everyone's is different. ;) I had no problems pushing this dough through my $10 cookie press! Worked perfectly! Well ... almost .. I need to bake MORE because we ate them up too fast! LOL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacey B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Parkville, Maryland, USA
Living In: Rising Sun, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 345) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Butter Cookies II

See how to make a delicious butter cookie that’s truly versatile.

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies

See how to make rich buttery spritz cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States