Butter Snow Flakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
Not 100% sure if I'm lovin the orange hint - definitely needs more cinnamon - yum :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
Absolutely delicious...my two toddler girls enjoyed helping me make them as well as eat them. I pretty much stuck to the recipe although I added a tad more cinnamon and sugar based on other's comments. I also used premium ingredients such as Saigon cinnamon, Madagascar vanilla, and fleur de sel. I figured what the heck, I had it all and was only baking once this Christmas. Definitely don't skip the orange peel as this really gave a new dimension to the cookie and the complexity of flavors is indescribable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roanoke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
These are the BEST cookies I've ever made! I doubled the amount of cinnamon and they came out amazing. They worked perfectly in my cookie press as well. This is my new Christmas cookie recipe! So delicious! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
my husband said if the butter cookies dont taste like the bought ones then he is going to go to Walmart and buying himself some but there was no need to everyone LOVED them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
Good recipe but I needed to use about 1/2 cup more flour so it would go through the presser and I only baked them for 10 minutes since they were very small cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHRISM1205

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
This was my first time attempting a press recipe and it was perfect! I followed it to a T with the exception of upping the cinnamon to 1/2 tsp as others recommended. This is a definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
Delicious cookies! This was my first attempt at making cookie press cookies, and I read lots of recipes and reviews before deciding to try this one. I followed the recipe exactly (which was hard for me because I almost always make a few adjustments)and they tasted great! Very subtle orange flavor; really couldn't taste the cinnamon. Good texture. My teenage son and my dad loved them too. You do have to be sure that the cookie sheet is completely cool and not greased, so that the cookies adhere to the pan. I used my mom's old Mirro cookie press and the dough went through it just fine. I would recommend this recipe to anyone wanting a flavorful cookie press cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
Definitely not the best spritz cookie I've ever had. I liked the orange zest but thought there was way too much butter, they came out greasy and flat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
I've searched high and low for a spritz cookie recipe that has flavor. I didn't have orange zest so I left it out. I did follow some of the suggestions and doubled the vanilla, added 1/2tsp of almond extract and 1/4tsp ground nutmeg. They were a hit. I used two different cookie sheets - on one sheet the cookies baked in 5mins, 8mins on the other sheet so watch the cookies carefully to adjust your baking time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
Wow, I made this recipe using the ingredients exactly and I was very disappointed in the results. I put the dough through a cookie press and they did not hold their shape, went really flat, and are crispy and not chewy like others have mentioned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 350) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Butter Cookies II

See how to make a delicious butter cookie that’s truly versatile.

Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies

See how to make rich buttery spritz cookies.

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States