Butter Snow Flakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
This was my first time attempting a press recipe and it was perfect! I followed it to a T with the exception of upping the cinnamon to 1/2 tsp as others recommended. This is a definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
Delicious cookies! This was my first attempt at making cookie press cookies, and I read lots of recipes and reviews before deciding to try this one. I followed the recipe exactly (which was hard for me because I almost always make a few adjustments)and they tasted great! Very subtle orange flavor; really couldn't taste the cinnamon. Good texture. My teenage son and my dad loved them too. You do have to be sure that the cookie sheet is completely cool and not greased, so that the cookies adhere to the pan. I used my mom's old Mirro cookie press and the dough went through it just fine. I would recommend this recipe to anyone wanting a flavorful cookie press cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
Definitely not the best spritz cookie I've ever had. I liked the orange zest but thought there was way too much butter, they came out greasy and flat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
I've searched high and low for a spritz cookie recipe that has flavor. I didn't have orange zest so I left it out. I did follow some of the suggestions and doubled the vanilla, added 1/2tsp of almond extract and 1/4tsp ground nutmeg. They were a hit. I used two different cookie sheets - on one sheet the cookies baked in 5mins, 8mins on the other sheet so watch the cookies carefully to adjust your baking time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
Wow, I made this recipe using the ingredients exactly and I was very disappointed in the results. I put the dough through a cookie press and they did not hold their shape, went really flat, and are crispy and not chewy like others have mentioned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
I have made these cookies many times for family and friend and they love them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paulette
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
I have to say, this is the BEST sprtiz cookie I have ever tasted! I skipped the orange zest. I used red food coloring and made hearts. Once they were cool I spread raspberry jam on the back of one and made little sandwich cookies. Then I dipped half the sandwich cookie into some melted dark chocolate. Put them in the freezer to set. These are for my husband for Valentine's Day, he loves Spritz Cookies, I can't wait to give him these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
This is a great base recipe, and tasted even better with a few changes- I took out the cinnamon, and orange zest and added the zest of 1 medium lemon and 2 teaspoons of lemon juice. It sounds like a lot of lemon, but it actually creates the perfect delicate flavor! Huge success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
I would like to give these a 3.5, but there's no way to do that. I wanted something similiar to spritz, but yet different. I thought this recipe would fill the bill. I wish I would have added some orange juice or orange extract as other reviewers did, I think it would have given it a more distinct flavor. There is a not-so-nice aftertaste to these cookies that makes me go to brush my teeth afterwards...the only way to get rid of it. I finally concluded that the culprit is the cream cheese in the cookies. I agree with a few of the other reviewers, I don't know how anyone could add an entire 8 ounce package of cream cheese to these...they would be just awful. The next time I think I'll stick to my old spritz recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
Great recipe. Didn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: San Clemente, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 345) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Butter Cookies II

See how to make a delicious butter cookie that’s truly versatile.

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies

See how to make rich buttery spritz cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States