Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
This is my first spritz attempt and mmmmmm! Definitely a keeper. They could use a little more flavor tho.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Squirrly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
Loved these! This was my first time using a cookie press and this recipe did not disappoint. I did not have almond extract so I subbed grated orange zest and 1 T juice fom the orange. Mmmmmmmmmm! I also added 2 more tablespoons of butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
My 3yr old daughter & I just made these. The only thing I did differently was I used margarine instead of butter, because I am out of butter & didn't want to run to the store. I used our Cookie Pro Ultra II to press them onto the baking sheets. I baked them at 350 for 8min & they turned out absolutely PERFECT. They are light & airy & soft & have a gorgeous flavor. This is definitely one for the recipe book!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kmelane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Le Claire, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
I also thought that this needed extra butter for my cookie press. I reduced the vanilla to 1/2 t and they turned out great. I would recommend frosting tints to color them rather than food coloring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
Very dry and hard to work with and I didn't like the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
Followed instructions omitting the almond extract (didn't have), this recipe didn't go through my Pampered Chef cookie press, had to make round cookies, not as pretty. Will not be using this one again. Found the recipe that came with the press.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Brassfield

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
I have been making sprintz cookies for over 30 years. I always look for new recipes, but I did not care for this one. If a cookie fell off the rack, it crumbled to pieces. It felt like sand in your mouth when you tried to eat one. I am not the average baker. I know what I am doing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
Wonderful recipe, absolutely love it. I am a big fan of the Dutch (or Danish, depends of the brand you buy)butter cookies that come in the holiday tins, so we were looking for something like that. These cookis are even better. They hold their shape very well and almost melt in your mouth. We have never seem to have found a sugar cookie recipe that works for us but enjoy this so much we may not even bother with them any more. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Sequim, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
wonderful!!! my whole family loved them!!!1
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rkwapick

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Little Canada, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
this is the one...I was remembering a Christmas favorite and am so happy to have found it here. Yay!!! I added a bit less butter and rolled them out into a log and sliced out the portions and pressed them with a cookie stamp. Excellent!! (I did not have a press) now I will go get one as these are the Bomb!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pam crane

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Kent, Washington, USA
Living In: Marysville, California, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 301) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies

See how to make rich buttery spritz cookies.

Butter Cookies II

See how to make a delicious butter cookie that’s truly versatile.

Spritz Cookies II

See how to use a cookie press to make incredibly beautiful Christmas cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States