Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
Oh my goodness, these are heavenly! I did add two more tablespoons butter than the recipe called for and I omitted the salt altogether (I use salted butter, so no need to add more). They came out melt-in-your-mouth perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
These always are delicious and they're extremely easy to use with a cookie press. I've made them numerous times now and I have never had a problem from the first pressing to the last, as with other recipes that soften way too much with time. They come out crispy on the bottom but have a light, airy texture. My husband's grandmother always made cookies like these but would never give me the recipe. Well, ha! I found it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking with Kel

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by Lisa
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
Terrific! Delish! Used lemon extract instead of almond...and added an add'l 2 Tbl of butter. Dough was beautiful. Divided dough and colored for SPRING cookies! Butterflies, Flowers, Shamrocks...Cookies were delightful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
Fast and easy! The dough takes color well. I made them green for St. Paddy's Day. It could use a bit of tang, maybe lemon zest? Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
They are quite tasty, but I had trouble with them coming off the press, which was the reason I gave it only 3 stars. (I used the extra 2T of butter too, so I am dumbfounded). My Pampered Chef press has never given me problems before... and I decided to try this recipe because I didn't have granulated sugar, but these took easily 20 minutes just to press on the tray. Even though they tasted good I won't use this recipe for the press again. Maybe as a crust for a bar of some kind, or to slice and bake. I will say I didn't notice an aftertaste, but if you use real almond extract I don't know why you would.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MPS6294

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
My friends and family raved about these cookies. My mother requested these for Christmas. I had never heard of a spritz cookie and this was the first recipe that popped up when I searched. Mom says they tasted just like what her mom made. I will be making these every year from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarai
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
I enjoyed these. In order to make them chocolate, I used 1/2 cup cocoa and 2 cups flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
These worked great in my cookie press, kids loved decorating and they tasted good! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
These were very moist and sweet but I would add more extract next time. We like the taste of almond in our spritz but also tried other extracts such as banana, strawberry, raspberry, and cinnamon. Vanilla and Almond are the best flavor, just needs more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Geneseo, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
The absolute BEST spritz cookies I've ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 278) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies

See how to make rich buttery spritz cookies.

Butter Cookies II

See how to make a delicious butter cookie that’s truly versatile.

Spritz Cookies II

See how to use a cookie press to make incredibly beautiful Christmas cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States