Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
5 star recipe! Kids couldn't get enough. I've been searching for an absolute awesome spritz recipe and finally found it. I truely think what makes this recipe soar above all others is the confectioners' sugar instead of granulated sugar. We found there to be no after-taste neither. Wouldn't change a thing, it is perfect! We are now starting a new tradition with making these also for Easter. Happy Easter and Happy Baking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
I made these to take to work. A few of the ladies said they were good. But I didn't get the "Wow, Who made this" like with other recipes I've taken to work. They were fun to make and did taste good. But nothing special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula Y.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lynwood, California, USA
Living In: Garden Grove, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
These worked well in the press, which I was glad for! After mixing up all the batter though, I noticed it looked dry and crumbly, so I followed others advice and added 3 tbsp butter. That made a better consistency. (I had even added 15 drops green food coloring to the wet ingredients, which made for a pleasing green color when baked.) I subbed in extra vanilla for the almond, but I thought the flavor was a little salty. Admittedly I did use salted butter instead of unsalted, which I recently learned is the standard (and assumed in recipes) for baked goods, so that could have been the issue. Overall a good butter cookie. My press must make tiny cookies though, because these only took 3 minutes to get brown around the edges.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2013
An excellent spritz cookie recipe! I added a tsp more almond extract for more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa2roberto

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Auburndale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
Love these, although I thought they needed to be a little sweeter so I topped them with a recipe for 'Sugar Cookie Icing'. They were great after that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jitterbuggin

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by tastytreats
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
I received a cookie press for Christmas and I was dying to try it out. I choose this recipe over countless others (all are really similar this one just seemed the simplest) and I am so glad I did. They were delicious, perfect with cocoa and coffee. After reading the reviews I omitted almond extract. I really don't think the cookies were missing it. The dough stuck to the pan without any problems, except of course when the baking sheet was right out of the oven ( I just ran it under cold water). I'm really glad I tried this recipe, now I have something new to add to my baking collection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
Just like my mom made (and me by default) from when I was little! Simply wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Peterson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brandon, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Zimmerman, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
Yummy and very easy...had to make two batches! The first one I added 2 additional tablespoons of butter after I had everything mixed, the second was just fine...probably my accurate measuring...LOL. Had one dark cookie sheet and one bright aluminum so I baked them at 375 and that worked great (5 min. on dark & 6 min. on bright). I like to have a sheet loaded and ready to put into the oven when the baked sheet comes out so, I made do with what I had. Also, used Mexican white vanilla and no almond extract. I washed the sheets after each trip through the oven. Happy baking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
These turned out beautifully, looked very professional. I did have trouble getting them through the press at first, I added 2 Tbls of milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DOMESTICGODDESS36

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ayton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Waterloo, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
Been making spritz 35 years and I try new recipes every year and this is by far THE BEST! So buttery and light! Easy to use out of the cookie press. I have the old fashioned hand twist kind!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Schaumburg, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 301) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies

See how to make rich buttery spritz cookies.

Butter Cookies II

See how to make a delicious butter cookie that’s truly versatile.

Spritz Cookies II

See how to use a cookie press to make incredibly beautiful Christmas cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States