Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
Followed the reviews and decreased the amount of almond milk and salt. I also used egg whites instead of yolks for lower calories. Good recipe, perfect with coffee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
I have tried spritz cookies before, but always with not great results. This recipe turned out great, the only change I made was to omit almond extract after reading some reviews. I LOVE Vanilla, may be next time I'll add more of it! This yielded about 5 dozen cookies for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
The cookies came out really nice. I put the batter in the fridge for 20 minutes because I came really close to bashing my cookie press, it was that frustrating trying to work with the freshly mixed batter. But since I could have guessed that would happen (not the first time I used the press...)I'll still hand over 5 stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by snelson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
I normally am not a fan of spritz cookies because they are so dry and often tasteless, but that is not the case with this recipe! I made a batch for my neighbor and seriously wished I had not given them so many. The only thing I changed was using butter flavor instead of almond (which I didn't have on hand), which I think really enhanced the buttery goodness. The cookies came out moist and soft after about 10 mins in my oven. Next time I will definitely make a double batch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
5 star recipe! Kids couldn't get enough. I've been searching for an absolute awesome spritz recipe and finally found it. I truely think what makes this recipe soar above all others is the confectioners' sugar instead of granulated sugar. We found there to be no after-taste neither. Wouldn't change a thing, it is perfect! We are now starting a new tradition with making these also for Easter. Happy Easter and Happy Baking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
I made these to take to work. A few of the ladies said they were good. But I didn't get the "Wow, Who made this" like with other recipes I've taken to work. They were fun to make and did taste good. But nothing special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula Y.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lynwood, California, USA
Living In: Garden Grove, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
These worked well in the press, which I was glad for! After mixing up all the batter though, I noticed it looked dry and crumbly, so I followed others advice and added 3 tbsp butter. That made a better consistency. (I had even added 15 drops green food coloring to the wet ingredients, which made for a pleasing green color when baked.) I subbed in extra vanilla for the almond, but I thought the flavor was a little salty. Admittedly I did use salted butter instead of unsalted, which I recently learned is the standard (and assumed in recipes) for baked goods, so that could have been the issue. Overall a good butter cookie. My press must make tiny cookies though, because these only took 3 minutes to get brown around the edges.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2013
An excellent spritz cookie recipe! I added a tsp more almond extract for more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa2roberto

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Auburndale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
Love these, although I thought they needed to be a little sweeter so I topped them with a recipe for 'Sugar Cookie Icing'. They were great after that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jitterbuggin

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tastytreats
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
I received a cookie press for Christmas and I was dying to try it out. I choose this recipe over countless others (all are really similar this one just seemed the simplest) and I am so glad I did. They were delicious, perfect with cocoa and coffee. After reading the reviews I omitted almond extract. I really don't think the cookies were missing it. The dough stuck to the pan without any problems, except of course when the baking sheet was right out of the oven ( I just ran it under cold water). I'm really glad I tried this recipe, now I have something new to add to my baking collection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 275) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies

See how to make rich buttery spritz cookies.

Butter Cookies II

See how to make a delicious butter cookie that’s truly versatile.

Spritz Cookies II

See how to use a cookie press to make incredibly beautiful Christmas cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States