Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
Best Spritz recipe by far...i did however take the tip and use 1/4 tsp almond and 1/4 tsp vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
Wow - these are really good! Buttery, melt in your mouth goodness! I made it exactly as written and they turned out great. I used food coloring to color the dough and used sprinkles before baking. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
Awesome Spritz cookies with one modification by adding extra 2 tsp butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
I have made many different spritz recipes and this was by far my least favorite. The texture and aftertaste were not great. I will definitely not be using this recipe again...maybe it is the confectioners' sugar...?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
Maybe even 4 1/2 stars! I followed the recipe, reducing the vanilla to 1/2 t. and keeping the almond at 1/2 t. I added food coloring to portions to make some red and some green (keeping some natural) to make Christmas cookies (trees, wreaths, flowers, etc.). I also set the oven to 375 instead of 400 degrees (which is what my other spritz recipes say). In 7 minutes, they were cooked perfectly. I might try what some other reviewers suggested and put in a couple more teaspoons of butter. Also, I used one stick salted butter and the other unsalted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
I added the extra 2 TBSP butter per TRISHY, totally eliminated the almond extract in lieu of a bit more vanilla extract, and WOW! These are the best; I can't wait for my family to try them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
I made these with the recommended modifications: i2TBS extra butter, only 1/4 teaspoon almond extract and a dash more of the vanilla. Turned out perfect! Came out of the press easily and tasted fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
These were good. My family liked them. I followed the comment to mix for longer than you think you should and it all came together well. Watch these though! My first batch burned and went in the trash. Am about to make second batch for cookie exchange.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
Probably a really rick, crispy cookie. Unfortunately, the dough was too thick to go through my press. I tried rolling it out instead, but it fell apart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
Great recipe - was a little worried with some of the other reviewers, but figured I would follow the recipe exactly and they turned out great! One lesson I learned from bread making is to spoon out the flour into a measuring cup instead of using the scoop to dip. GREAT FLAVOR and kids loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Ball

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wellsville, Kansas, USA

Displaying results 131-140 (of 301) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies

See how to make rich buttery spritz cookies.

Butter Cookies II

See how to make a delicious butter cookie that’s truly versatile.

Spritz Cookies II

See how to use a cookie press to make incredibly beautiful Christmas cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States