Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
I am not a big fan of the flavor personally but I made them for my family who have had them before said they were great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elektras_mama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Bradford, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
This was the first time I made Spritz cookies and they turned out AWESOME!!! I followed the recipe exactly without making any modifications. I baked the first batch for 5 minutes and they weren't quite done. I upped the time to 6 minutes, and they turned out perfectly with slightly golden edges. I was a bit worried about the almond aftertaste that some people have mentioned, but I didn't notice anything other than a nice, rich buttery flavor. The dough started getting a bit hard to push through the cookie gun toward the end, but this was easily solved by working the dough in my hands for a minute or two. This could have just been because I have a manual cookie gun and not an electric one. Regardless, this is definitely a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
These cookies are absolutely delicious. I did cut the almond and vanilla extracts to 1/4 t each and added 2 additional T of butter like someone had suggested. I had some troubles with my press but I don't think it was from the dough. They turned out beautiful and my kids as well as all the adults love them! Definately a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
Too dry and pastey for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
Haven't had these since I was a kid, and they taste just like I remember. I made two adjustments though. I cut the almond extract in half, and added 2 Tbl butter like some other reviewers suggested. They came out great. The dough took food coloring well, and was easy to work with. No chilling necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norwich, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
This is an excellent recipe...they actually turned out ! I don't know if my past attempts w/ spritz cookies were thwarted by the press or by the recipes I' used, but I was hesitant to try again I'm glad I did, my kids love me for it. I went with the modification suggested earlier by using 1/2 tsp each of vanilla and almond extract. I'll be saving this one for next Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
Great butter cookies! I followed the recipe exactly and the dough was perfect for my mom's electric cookie press. I did taste a bit of the aftertaste some are talking about, but it wasnt overpowering. I actually like it bc I love the taste of almond extract. I did notice that you want to eat these within 24 hours for the best taste. I noticed after the first day they got a little too dry and crumbly and just not as good and melt in your mouth. Im sure I will make again sometime when Im in the mood for some. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pink

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Indiana, USA
Living In: Moores Hill, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
Great cookie with changes! 2 T more butter, half of the almond extract and a little less than a t of vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
seriously, perfectly, amazing .. and they don't have that icky after taste a lot of butter cookie recipes have. will make every year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
Buttery and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 275) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies

See how to make rich buttery spritz cookies.

Butter Cookies II

See how to make a delicious butter cookie that’s truly versatile.

Spritz Cookies II

See how to use a cookie press to make incredibly beautiful Christmas cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States