Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
The dough came out too firm and I had to add more butter to make it work with my Wilton cookie press. Otherwise they were fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Braunfels, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
I've made this recipe for years and it is so delicious! I reread the reviews before I made them today and I added 2 Tbsp. butter as a reviewer suggested and it made such a difference. It is a stiffer dough but this made it perfect! I also add 1 tsp. almond, 1 tsp. vanilla, our preference. SO good and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ladyinthewoods
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
Taste was great, but a little thick for my cookie press
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by *Sherri*
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
I followed the review that said to add 2 extra tablespoons of butter in my first batch and forgot to add it in my second batch. The first was much easier to work with and creamier. I would keep the extra little bit of butter. These hold together very well after baked. I did notice on my Pampered chef stone they baked in 9 minutes perfectly with very light browning on the bottom. Since I needed a cool cookie sheet for the last batch, I used my non stick cookie sheet with some parchment paper, they cooked in 6 minutes and almost burned, bottoms much darker. I love my stone cookie sheet, makes all the difference in baking cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
Tasty cookies! Thanks for sharing the recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
So good! I've made it as the recipe states and with 1/4 tsp of salt instead of half...I prefer it with 1/4 tsp but is good both ways.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
Hadn't made spritz cookies in 20 years. This is very easy to work with. I actually liked the wasy the dough oozed out a tad after a "click" from the gun to complete the cookie. The reviews scared me from adding the rum extract, but next time, I will. They are actually better the next day, in my opinion! Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mickdee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
I thought these were delicious, however I also had trouble with it being a bit too dry for the cookie press. I wound up using the saw tooth disc and made some raspberry jelly filled cookie sandwiches... yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
To thick for the cookie press, added more butter (about 3/4 stick) and perfect. The taste is just like the name Rich and Buttery! I did not experience any aftertaste as others mentioned
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 275) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies

See how to make rich buttery spritz cookies.

Butter Cookies II

See how to make a delicious butter cookie that’s truly versatile.

Spritz Cookies II

See how to use a cookie press to make incredibly beautiful Christmas cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States