Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Photo by Emma's Cookhouse
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
One of my all time favourite cookie recipes. These are easy to make, and they are very rich and buttery. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emma's Cookhouse

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2012
These were very easy and tasted wonderful. I followed the recipe exactly, and they were great. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Alvy, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
Follow the recipe exactly and let them fully cool on their baking sheets. They taste awesome the next day. I might add some extra white sugar on top of the confectioner's, next time, since I like sweeter butter cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
Oh my goodness, these are heavenly! I did add two more tablespoons butter than the recipe called for and I omitted the salt altogether (I use salted butter, so no need to add more). They came out melt-in-your-mouth perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
These always are delicious and they're extremely easy to use with a cookie press. I've made them numerous times now and I have never had a problem from the first pressing to the last, as with other recipes that soften way too much with time. They come out crispy on the bottom but have a light, airy texture. My husband's grandmother always made cookies like these but would never give me the recipe. Well, ha! I found it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking with Kel

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by Lisa
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
Terrific! Delish! Used lemon extract instead of almond...and added an add'l 2 Tbl of butter. Dough was beautiful. Divided dough and colored for SPRING cookies! Butterflies, Flowers, Shamrocks...Cookies were delightful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
Fast and easy! The dough takes color well. I made them green for St. Paddy's Day. It could use a bit of tang, maybe lemon zest? Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
They are quite tasty, but I had trouble with them coming off the press, which was the reason I gave it only 3 stars. (I used the extra 2T of butter too, so I am dumbfounded). My Pampered Chef press has never given me problems before... and I decided to try this recipe because I didn't have granulated sugar, but these took easily 20 minutes just to press on the tray. Even though they tasted good I won't use this recipe for the press again. Maybe as a crust for a bar of some kind, or to slice and bake. I will say I didn't notice an aftertaste, but if you use real almond extract I don't know why you would.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MPS6294

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
My friends and family raved about these cookies. My mother requested these for Christmas. I had never heard of a spritz cookie and this was the first recipe that popped up when I searched. Mom says they tasted just like what her mom made. I will be making these every year from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarai
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
I enjoyed these. In order to make them chocolate, I used 1/2 cup cocoa and 2 cups flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 290) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies

See how to make rich buttery spritz cookies.

Butter Cookies II

See how to make a delicious butter cookie that’s truly versatile.

Spritz Cookies II

See how to use a cookie press to make incredibly beautiful Christmas cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States