Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2001
I thought this was not only one of the best cookies reciepes I ever tasted, but one of the easiest I have ever made. The kids just loved them. Good Job.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2004
My family loved this cookie recipe. I didn't put any sprinkles on before baking - but when they cooled I dipped it in melted chocolate then sprinkles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2004
YUMMY! AND FINALLY I've found a Spritz cookie recipe I will keep FOREVER!! :) I did modify the recipe, though, by using only 1/4t almond flavoring and 1/4 t vanilla flavoring. There was no bitter after-taste, only the melt-in-your-mouth taste of buttery spritz. The confectioner's sugar also makes this cookie very smooth. GREAT recipe! It's a definate keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
265 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2004
sounds good, going to make this evening, but i am going to put cocanut extract in it instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2004
I tried this recipe because of the reviews. I have never had any luck making press cookies, but using this recipe was a breeze! Really has a good taste and very easy to use in the press. I give it five stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2005
Six hundred cookies later, 2005 Christmas cookie baking is finally over!! Sheri, this is a fantastic recipe. Although my press was giving me a hard time and I was just about ready to chuck it out the window, the end result was well worth the frustration. I colored the dough green and once the cookies were cooled I dipped half into melted bakers chocolate and then into chocolate sprinkles. YUMMO! Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2005
The cookies came out great. I needed to work the dough a bit to get them to spritz out nicely, but the flavor and texture were great. Defenitely no strange after taste!?!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2005
Wonderful!! I turned them into thumbprint cookies and I'm filling with a buttercream frosting. I did not have a hint of aftertaste, and I followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2005
Easy to make as is with the execption that I used 1 Tsp. Rum Flavored Extract and obmitted the Vanilla and the Almond. Turned out Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOTTOS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2005
These cookies are so good and super easy. One of the easiest I have ever made out of a press. Will make every year!! The almond changes it and gives it a little "extra" over the traditional Spritz cookie. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 298) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies

See how to make rich buttery spritz cookies.

Butter Cookies II

See how to make a delicious butter cookie that’s truly versatile.

Spritz Cookies II

See how to use a cookie press to make incredibly beautiful Christmas cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States