Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
Spritz have been made in my family for over 50 years. This recipe change have made them even better. I took the advice of one reviewer to decrease salt and almond extract. I added 3 extra tablespoons butter and 1 1/2 teaspoons vanilla. wish I could give it 10 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
The cookie dough did not want to come out of my electric cookie press. I added some of the egg whites and another 1/2 yolk. After all that, the taste was bland.......the search goes on. Maybe I should have added more butter like other reviewers have suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MADFORGOLD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tonawanda, New York, USA
Living In: Grand Island, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
The cookies were tasty enough, but the dough was very difficult to work with. The biggest problem, however, was that the cookie dough spread out and lost its shape as it baked. My Christmas trees looked like blobs. I make cookie press or "spritz" cookies every year, but from a similar recipe that uses regular white granulated sugar instead of confectioner's sugar. That's the only explanation I can think of, but I'll never make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
Absolutely delicious! I omitted the almond extract and following other reviews, added more butter but just about 1 tablespoon more. I've been searching for years for the perfect Spritz recipe and I have finally found it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carmen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Puerto Ordaz, Bolívar, Venezuela
Living In: Barcelona, Cataluna, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
Best butter press cookie recipe I have found to date! I cut back on the almond by 1/2 but other than that, perfect!!!! I will be making these for many years to come!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
I tried this recipe today with my cookie press. I finally learned how to operate it properly and these cookies turned out great. The dough was just the right consistency and went through easily. I did not have almond extract and used all vanilla. My butter was salted and I still added the pinch of salt and did not find them to be too salty. They were buttery and delicious. I will use this recipe going forward.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
Followed the reviews and decreased the amount of almond milk and salt. I also used egg whites instead of yolks for lower calories. Good recipe, perfect with coffee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
I have tried spritz cookies before, but always with not great results. This recipe turned out great, the only change I made was to omit almond extract after reading some reviews. I LOVE Vanilla, may be next time I'll add more of it! This yielded about 5 dozen cookies for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
The cookies came out really nice. I put the batter in the fridge for 20 minutes because I came really close to bashing my cookie press, it was that frustrating trying to work with the freshly mixed batter. But since I could have guessed that would happen (not the first time I used the press...)I'll still hand over 5 stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by snelson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
I normally am not a fan of spritz cookies because they are so dry and often tasteless, but that is not the case with this recipe! I made a batch for my neighbor and seriously wished I had not given them so many. The only thing I changed was using butter flavor instead of almond (which I didn't have on hand), which I think really enhanced the buttery goodness. The cookies came out moist and soft after about 10 mins in my oven. Next time I will definitely make a double batch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 301) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies

See how to make rich buttery spritz cookies.

Butter Cookies II

See how to make a delicious butter cookie that’s truly versatile.

Spritz Cookies II

See how to use a cookie press to make incredibly beautiful Christmas cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States