Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2001
Pretty good. Didn't like the after taste that much. For my first spritz cookie it wasn't that bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2001
I thought this was not only one of the best cookies reciepes I ever tasted, but one of the easiest I have ever made. The kids just loved them. Good Job.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2002
I agree with KARLA13, the preparation is easy but the cookie after-taste isn't that appealing. Although they looked nice, I couldn't give them out because of the after-taste. I make spriz cookies a lot and this taste was like no other...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
149 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2003
These cookies were very quick and easy to make. I used lemon flavor instead of the almond as I don't care for almond. I thought they were very good and as some the reviews had mentioned I didn't notice any after - taste. Great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2004
My family loved this cookie recipe. I didn't put any sprinkles on before baking - but when they cooled I dipped it in melted chocolate then sprinkles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2004
sounds good, going to make this evening, but i am going to put cocanut extract in it instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2004
Wonderfully easy to make...if desired, try mint extract instead of the almond and make them "thumbprint" cookies with marmalade in the centers. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bonita, California, USA
Living In: Pelham, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2004
I tried this recipe because of the reviews. I have never had any luck making press cookies, but using this recipe was a breeze! Really has a good taste and very easy to use in the press. I give it five stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2004
YUMMY! AND FINALLY I've found a Spritz cookie recipe I will keep FOREVER!! :) I did modify the recipe, though, by using only 1/4t almond flavoring and 1/4 t vanilla flavoring. There was no bitter after-taste, only the melt-in-your-mouth taste of buttery spritz. The confectioner's sugar also makes this cookie very smooth. GREAT recipe! It's a definate keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
265 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2005
The cookies came out great. I needed to work the dough a bit to get them to spritz out nicely, but the flavor and texture were great. Defenitely no strange after taste!?!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 299) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies

See how to make rich buttery spritz cookies.

Butter Cookies II

See how to make a delicious butter cookie that’s truly versatile.

Spritz Cookies II

See how to use a cookie press to make incredibly beautiful Christmas cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States