Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
I have been making sprintz cookies for over 30 years. I always look for new recipes, but I did not care for this one. If a cookie fell off the rack, it crumbled to pieces. It felt like sand in your mouth when you tried to eat one. I am not the average baker. I know what I am doing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
Wonderful recipe, absolutely love it. I am a big fan of the Dutch (or Danish, depends of the brand you buy)butter cookies that come in the holiday tins, so we were looking for something like that. These cookis are even better. They hold their shape very well and almost melt in your mouth. We have never seem to have found a sugar cookie recipe that works for us but enjoy this so much we may not even bother with them any more. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Sequim, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
wonderful!!! my whole family loved them!!!1
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rkwapick

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Little Canada, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
this is the one...I was remembering a Christmas favorite and am so happy to have found it here. Yay!!! I added a bit less butter and rolled them out into a log and sliced out the portions and pressed them with a cookie stamp. Excellent!! (I did not have a press) now I will go get one as these are the Bomb!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pam crane

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Kent, Washington, USA
Living In: Marysville, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
These were delicious for spritz. Easy! I also added 2 tbs of butter more AND, wait for it, about 2 tbs of Baileys! Yum! I am not sure how much because I did free hand pour. So good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
Way too dry for the press, and after you spend the time fighting to get something on the cookie sheet...they come out bland and unappetizing. Wouldn't use this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
I followed the advice of other reviewers and increased the butter in the recipe by 2 T, but otherwise left the recipe the sam. Dough was perfect! Finished cookies tasted exactly as they should. I think the 'aftertaste' comments were a result of people's personal preferences--there's no aftertaste in my opinion, just perfect buttery goodness. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
This is fabulous!!! I've been making spritz cookies for years & this recipe is the best. Everything came out beautifully without any problems. It may be the result of using confectioners sugar instead of the granulated. Whatever, they were easy to make & will look so pretty on my cookie trays. My grandkids & great grandkids really enjoy these. Made it exactly as written except I used all vanilla extract. (1 1/2 teaspoons of vanilla) delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brooksville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
Delicious! My daughter and I made these and couldn't stop eating them. we put cherry centers in the flowers and they came out great! Did not use the almond at all cause I didn't have any. We will be making them again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
I made these as written but baked them for 6 minutes, intending to watch the last 2 or 3 minutes. Unfortunately the bottoms were very brown already. I'll lower the temp next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 275) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies

See how to make rich buttery spritz cookies.

Butter Cookies II

See how to make a delicious butter cookie that’s truly versatile.

Spritz Cookies II

See how to use a cookie press to make incredibly beautiful Christmas cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States