Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
WARNING: Do not bake at 400! I don't know what I was thinking following that, the bottoms started turning brown while the tops were uncooked. They do also blob out of shape as another reviewer said, my Christmas trees look more like leaves. As far as taste, yes they taste good, verrrry buttery, as the name states. Maybe baking at 350 would solve the blobbing out of shape as well, not sure, but probably not.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jgallo80

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
Read the rest of the reviews and couldn't believe it! they TASTE good, but, since these are spritz cookies, I had to give them a two. Every shape I did looked like a blob, even after refrigeration on a cold cookie sheet. Every single one......I know I got the recipe right. Doubled it, but that should not have been a problem.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by WickedCreations
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
It was bit crumbly for me..I had to keep adding splashes of half and half till it could be pressed..Really good cookie!! This is what I was looking for...first time making spritz...came out perfect on the press!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WickedCreations

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Olmsted Falls, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
This is very similar to the recipe my mother used for 50 years. I may suggest using half butter and half Crisco and dropping the almond extract. I do a couple of other things also but they are personal adventures. lol This recipe can be manipulated in many ways-- Have fun!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
This is my first spritz attempt and mmmmmm! Definitely a keeper. They could use a little more flavor tho.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Squirrly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
Loved these! This was my first time using a cookie press and this recipe did not disappoint. I did not have almond extract so I subbed grated orange zest and 1 T juice fom the orange. Mmmmmmmmmm! I also added 2 more tablespoons of butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
My 3yr old daughter & I just made these. The only thing I did differently was I used margarine instead of butter, because I am out of butter & didn't want to run to the store. I used our Cookie Pro Ultra II to press them onto the baking sheets. I baked them at 350 for 8min & they turned out absolutely PERFECT. They are light & airy & soft & have a gorgeous flavor. This is definitely one for the recipe book!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kmelane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Le Claire, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
I also thought that this needed extra butter for my cookie press. I reduced the vanilla to 1/2 t and they turned out great. I would recommend frosting tints to color them rather than food coloring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
Very dry and hard to work with and I didn't like the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
Followed instructions omitting the almond extract (didn't have), this recipe didn't go through my Pampered Chef cookie press, had to make round cookies, not as pretty. Will not be using this one again. Found the recipe that came with the press.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 275) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies

See how to make rich buttery spritz cookies.

Butter Cookies II

See how to make a delicious butter cookie that’s truly versatile.

Spritz Cookies II

See how to use a cookie press to make incredibly beautiful Christmas cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States