Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
Loved it. The entire family enjoyed these. I did adapt the recipe after reading several reviews. I added 2 tablespoons butter and added a tab more vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
For the very first using my cookie press this worked wonderfully! I used only vanilla and added the extra butter as per the other reviews I also lowered the temp to 375 and only cooked them for 4-5 min and they came out nice and soft and can't keep my children out of them. This will become a Christmas tradition in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
As many have said, this is a delicious recipe. Likewise, I used extra butter-3/4 a stick, and I used only half the almond extract while replacing the other 1/4 teaspoon with vanilla. That being said, the problems that others had with the recipe could be as simple as slightly imprecise measuring or not creaming, blending or mixing enough. Peace.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
Made this recipe today..the cookies were fantastic!!! Thank you so much for sharing it with us!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
prepared as above, turns out great and this was y first attempt at spritz cookies and the use of a cookie press.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
So I tried the recipe their way and the cookies were not very good. Basically if you change these few things they should work. First cut the sugar to one cup. Also cut down the almond extract and salt in half. Also use just one whole egg and add 1 tbsp milk. It works for me. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
These cookies are amazing! I used double the vanilla. Real almond extract and unsalted butter make these cookies delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
I followed this recipe exactly, and the cookies tasted fine, but did not hold their shape at all, which completely defeats the purpose of making spritz cookies. I ended up using a different recipe, which worked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monica

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
Great recipe. I did add 2t almond extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thornton, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
Five stars! First spritz cookie I've made that doesn't 'act up' in the press or on the cookie sheet. Flavorful, forgiving, and fast. Followed advice on adding extra 2 tbs of butter. Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 300) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies

See how to make rich buttery spritz cookies.

Butter Cookies II

See how to make a delicious butter cookie that’s truly versatile.

Spritz Cookies II

See how to use a cookie press to make incredibly beautiful Christmas cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States