Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
These cookies are amazing! I used double the vanilla. Real almond extract and unsalted butter make these cookies delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
I followed this recipe exactly, and the cookies tasted fine, but did not hold their shape at all, which completely defeats the purpose of making spritz cookies. I ended up using a different recipe, which worked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monica

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
Great recipe. I did add 2t almond extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thornton, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
Five stars! First spritz cookie I've made that doesn't 'act up' in the press or on the cookie sheet. Flavorful, forgiving, and fast. Followed advice on adding extra 2 tbs of butter. Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
Needed to add 2 TBS additional butter as the dough would not pass through and make a cookie. Other than that they turned out very nicely! I will remember this recipe for the next time as I have tried many recipes that do not work well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christylynn
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
The cookies were perfect after the additional butter, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
This is a GREAT spritz cookie. I also did some 'tweaking' - TRY THIS - YOU'LL LOVE IT! Use 1-1/4 c butter, cut salt to 1/4 tsp, cut flour to 2-1/4 cups, use 1 tsp vanilla, 1 tsp butter flavoring, AND ADD 1/2 tsp orange extract. Be sure to whip the heck out of all ingredients before adding flour. PERFECT FLAVOR and perfect consistency for the cookie press!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
Very tasty but I did go a little light on both flavorings because of some other reviewers. Maybe didn't need to since I only use Watkins flavorings which are hard to beat. I did find the dough a little stiff to go thru the press. Had a little better luck with another recipe on this site. Probably should try it again and just add a tad more butter and even try the full amount of flavorings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Decorah, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
This is the best! I've tried several recipes over the years. This is wonderful. I did not have almond extract so I used lemon extract. I, also, took another reviewers suggestion and reduced the salt and extract (lemon for me)by 1/2, added 2 tablespoonfuls of butter and reduced the vanilla extract to 1/4 tsp. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
This is a nice recipe for a tasty butter cookie...like some others, I struggled to make the dough work in the cookie press.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 273) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies

See how to make rich buttery spritz cookies.

Butter Cookies II

See how to make a delicious butter cookie that’s truly versatile.

Spritz Cookies II

See how to use a cookie press to make incredibly beautiful Christmas cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States