Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
great press recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jbrown_14105

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by anna.f
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
These cookies were a HIT! I'm a first time baker of anything and had no problem with making these out of a cookie press AND they tasted AWESOME! I did use 2 more tablespoons of butter and only 2 teaspoons of Vanilla Extract like others mentioned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
This is a great go to for company recipe. Everyone likes a soft yummy butter cookie. And on the off chance someone does not care for them it leaves that much more for you to eat! :D Easy to make, delicious to eat. Cannot go wrong recipe. Watch carefully they burn quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peru, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
Yum! I didn't have any almond extract, but otherwise made the recipe as is and it was great. Will use this as my go-to spritz recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by youngwoman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
This was my first try at spritz cookies. I didn't have any powdered sugar on hand, so I subbed per a different recipe 1C of granulated sugar. I also used 1 whole egg instead of 2 yolks. The dough extruded beautifully out of my press. The taste buttery and delicious. I detected no afore mentioned "aftertaste".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
I hate to give bad reviews but this was awful. The dough did not work at all in my electric cookie press, switched to a manual and didn't work their either. The cookies that did come out were very bland. Will never make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Holcomb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alton, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
I am not a big fan of the flavor personally but I made them for my family who have had them before said they were great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elektras_mama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Bradford, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
This was the first time I made Spritz cookies and they turned out AWESOME!!! I followed the recipe exactly without making any modifications. I baked the first batch for 5 minutes and they weren't quite done. I upped the time to 6 minutes, and they turned out perfectly with slightly golden edges. I was a bit worried about the almond aftertaste that some people have mentioned, but I didn't notice anything other than a nice, rich buttery flavor. The dough started getting a bit hard to push through the cookie gun toward the end, but this was easily solved by working the dough in my hands for a minute or two. This could have just been because I have a manual cookie gun and not an electric one. Regardless, this is definitely a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
These cookies are absolutely delicious. I did cut the almond and vanilla extracts to 1/4 t each and added 2 additional T of butter like someone had suggested. I had some troubles with my press but I don't think it was from the dough. They turned out beautiful and my kids as well as all the adults love them! Definately a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
Too dry and pastey for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 301) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies

See how to make rich buttery spritz cookies.

Butter Cookies II

See how to make a delicious butter cookie that’s truly versatile.

Spritz Cookies II

See how to use a cookie press to make incredibly beautiful Christmas cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States