Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
These cookies are absolutely delicious. I did cut the almond and vanilla extracts to 1/4 t each and added 2 additional T of butter like someone had suggested. I had some troubles with my press but I don't think it was from the dough. They turned out beautiful and my kids as well as all the adults love them! Definately a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
Too dry and pastey for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
Haven't had these since I was a kid, and they taste just like I remember. I made two adjustments though. I cut the almond extract in half, and added 2 Tbl butter like some other reviewers suggested. They came out great. The dough took food coloring well, and was easy to work with. No chilling necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norwich, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
This is an excellent recipe...they actually turned out ! I don't know if my past attempts w/ spritz cookies were thwarted by the press or by the recipes I' used, but I was hesitant to try again I'm glad I did, my kids love me for it. I went with the modification suggested earlier by using 1/2 tsp each of vanilla and almond extract. I'll be saving this one for next Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
Great butter cookies! I followed the recipe exactly and the dough was perfect for my mom's electric cookie press. I did taste a bit of the aftertaste some are talking about, but it wasnt overpowering. I actually like it bc I love the taste of almond extract. I did notice that you want to eat these within 24 hours for the best taste. I noticed after the first day they got a little too dry and crumbly and just not as good and melt in your mouth. Im sure I will make again sometime when Im in the mood for some. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pink

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Indiana, USA
Living In: Moores Hill, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
Great cookie with changes! 2 T more butter, half of the almond extract and a little less than a t of vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
seriously, perfectly, amazing .. and they don't have that icky after taste a lot of butter cookie recipes have. will make every year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
Buttery and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
very good-used 1/2 amount of almond just to be safe otherwise exactly as written turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
This was the worst spritz cookie recipe I ever had. The cookies were flat and overwhelming with the almond flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 273) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies

See how to make rich buttery spritz cookies.

Butter Cookies II

See how to make a delicious butter cookie that’s truly versatile.

Spritz Cookies II

See how to use a cookie press to make incredibly beautiful Christmas cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States