Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2015
I tweaked the recipe just like one reviewer (trish44) did, and the only "negative" thing I can say about the spritz cookies is that they are sooooooo addictive! I'm excited to bake more to give to friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
I liked the flavor, but it was too solid for my cookie press. I used another recipe and the press worked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KLP7
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
Cookies came out perfect, followed recipe exactly, used stand mixer, will definitely make again and make spritz cookies more often now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
I've made spritz for years, and used this recipe for the first time. The dough was too stiff and didn't work well in the cookie press. I doubled the recipe, and wound up throwing it all away. It probably needed less flour, or more butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
Liked it as is, no changes. It worked well in my cookie press. I was looking for something closer to a butter cookie, and while this is close, it's not quite what I had in mind.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
I make spritz cookies every Christmas. This is the best receipt ever. This is the one I will be using from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
Made exactly as recipe stated except realized after I had started I didn't have any almond extract so just used all vanilla. They were wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pagettgirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
I Made these tonight with my child. They are delicious and very festive. I followed the recipe exactly except I used 1 1/4 tsp vanilla & 1/4 tsp almond extract. I thought the dough was going to be too thick, but it worked perfectly with my Wilton Cookie press. I used a light spray of cooking spray on the baking sheet. The dough made perfect cookies every time and no post baking sticking. These will be a holiday tradition. We used green food coloring & sugar sprinkles to decorate. My child loved making these! Its the best cookie press dough I've ever used!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Independence, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
Worked great just as written. Other recipes resulted in crumbly cookies. These turned out great. No need to look any further. One hint - when re-using the cookie sheet, it was still too warm. A quick wash and rinse with cool water and it worked fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherry Woods

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
Love the buttery taste! Easy dough to work with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by atbarber

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 301) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies

See how to make rich buttery spritz cookies.

Butter Cookies II

See how to make a delicious butter cookie that’s truly versatile.

Spritz Cookies II

See how to use a cookie press to make incredibly beautiful Christmas cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States