Butter Pound Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 22, 2000
It melts in your mouth!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2001
I've baked this recipe for about 6 months, my family loved it and I baked this only recipe for pound cake ever since. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2000
Excellent pound cake, I made it for a Dinner Party as an extra "no frills dessert" and served it with strawberries and cream, it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2000
I love to bake! I have always had trouble with my cakes following when I try to make a pound cake from scratch (without a box mix). This recipe was easy to follow and the finished product was gone in two days. I would highly recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2000
This is my favorite pound cake to make. My friends and family love it. This cake is gooooood!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2001
Good to the last crumb, and easy, easy, easy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2001
My kids and I had fun making this cake and the cake is easy to make and very good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2001
This was the best pound cake I ever had. My family (1 husband 2 small kids) ate the whole thing in 2 nights!! It took awhile to make but worth every minute. This will definitely be apart of my Thanksgiving menu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2001
yum! i almost ruined this cake because my pan was too small and it started overflowing the sides and then took forever to cook in the middle, but it still ended up delish! it took a long time to make and was my first pound cake, but it was worth it! not too sweet, very heavy and moist...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2002
This is probably one of the best if not the best pound cake recipe I have ever made. I have made cream cheese, sour cream, buttermilk, etc and whipping cream still seems to be the best to me. I also sell cakes at my work place and of all the pound cakes, my co-worker's order this one the most. So how anybody could say this recipe needs to be taken off the list is totally absurb to me and probably they probably didn't follow the directions correctly. This is definitely an easy no fail recipe. I also have used various flavorings combinations and all have worked out very well. This cake is very moist, easy to make and very delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
300 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Sheet Cake

It’s Texas sheet cake with a peanut butter twist.

Pistachio Cake III

See how to make a moist, delicious pistachio cake.

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States