Butter Pound Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2013
Followed the recipe exactly as stated. Turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
Made this recipe last night. I followed it exactly. I used to loaf pans and they came out moist. I did bake it only an hour and 20 minutes. It's dense but moist and buttery. Perfect. I've made many a pound cake and this is the best one. My husband loved it and so did my entire painting class.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
After reading the good reviews, I was excited about trying this recipe.I went out and bought the expensive ingredients (Lemon extract 5.49, heavy cream pint 3.09). The cake came out really bad. It's like a giant biscuit. I had to leave it in longer than 1 1/2 hours also because it was not baked enough by that time. I don't regret trying the recipe, but there is no do over with this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
not so keen to have on its own but makes a good trifle base
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DaisyPersian

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2012
This recipe is great!! My mother had a similar recipe and the cake was good, but dry. I found this one and have been using it ever since. I love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
I love this cake!! i am a amateur at baking and i live in Nicaragua, i used sour cream instead and forgot the vanilla jijij it was great!!!!! perfect flavor. the only thing is i dont know what i did wrong but the bottom of the cake looked like not cook i really dont know how to explain but i dont think it was the recepie because i have tried other and the result it the same, i know im not doing something any advices???
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SilviaG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Managua, Managua, Nicaragua
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
I was excited about this cake, followed the recipe to a T, and planned to use it in a cake with a mold that needed a firm cake. But it didn't rise at all - I should have read the other review to add some baking powder or soda. I left it in the 1 1/2 hours and it seemed done, but cutting into it the deck day the middle was still undercooked. On the positive side the taste is great if your looking for a dense cake - just be sure to cook it more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
This is my first time baking a homemade cake and by far this is the best cake ever!!! I have baked 2 in one week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pwilkerson
Home Town: Millbrook, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
I've been looking for a pound cake recipe just like this for a while now. I got to where I did not like my old one anymore but this, now this is a keeper. Even 5 days later still great maybe better. Thanks, Diana Moore for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Skunkee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Mcdonough, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
First time making it, and it turned out awesome! (even without the vanilla extract because I didn't have it.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Pound Cake III

A classic recipe for a cream cheese pound cake.

GA Peach Pound Cake

Delectable and dense pound cake loaded with juicy and sweet peach chunks.

Peanut Butter Sheet Cake

It’s Texas sheet cake with a peanut butter twist.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States