Butter Pecan Ice Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2006
This is always one of the favorites at the church ice cream socials. It is very sweet so I think the sugar could be reduced a bit; but the people I have served it to love it the way it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2006
Wonderful recipe! The best butter pecan ice cream my husband said he has ever had! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2006
I thought this was going to be a mess, as it looked sloppy before going into freezer. It turned out to be very good, and I will definitely make it again. I think I might use less sugar next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2006
My kids loved this ice cream. The only changes I made was to add 2 teaspoons (for a double recipe) of butter flavoring with the vanilla and a bit of sugar & a pinch of salt to the pecans when I cooked them in the butter (I cooked them until the sugar caramelized).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2006
Great recipe. My husband loved it! Only change I made was to decrease the half 'n half to 1/2 cup and increase cream to 1 1/2 cups. Will make again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2006
This recipe made me fall in love with butter pecan ice cream. I have not found a commercial version that is as good as this one!! I made this last year for my annual Fourth of July party and everyone RAVED about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2006
This is a really easy and scrumptiously cream ice cream recipe. I'm getting fat just thinking about it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shari Dannenfelzer Payne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2006
Sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rona Jean Craddock

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Astoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2005
This was OK I think you would be better off to use your time with another recipe and just buy some butter pecan icecream as it is likely better than this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela Sheppard
Home Town: Sexsmith, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2005
reduce the sugar, add the butter, add the pecan... just use the egg yolks (plus one more) and voila... has been my fave ice cream ever :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Vanilla Ice Cream

See how to make rich, luscious vanilla ice cream from scratch.

Green Tea Mochi Ice Cream

See how to make green tea mochi-wrapped vanilla ice cream.

Chef John’s Strawberry Ice Cream

Just in time for summer! See how to make quick, simple strawberry ice cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States