Butter Pecan Ice Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2007
I really liked this recipe. I made it for an ice cream contest, and I got first place in the contest. I also made the Six 3's ice cream and got second place they are both very good ice creams. I would make them both again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2007
My first time making homemade ice cream so I picked this recipe because it's my favorite flavor - This was good, but I made some changes based on the reviews - I used 1/2 the brown sugar, and one egg plus one egg yolk. And since I like pecans I doubled the nuts. I actually found the ice cream is not sweet enough with 1/2 cup of sugar, so next time I will use 3/4 cup. I did add 1 tbsp of brown sugar to the nuts as they were toasting and I think that saved the batch for me by adding a little extra sweetness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2007
Delicious! I doubled the recipe, and reduced the brown sugar to 1.5 c, not 2. I also used 2 c. heavy cream and 2 c. 1/2 n 1/2, that's just what we had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2006
Phenominal!!!! Although I like the cream-colored butter pecan ice cream, this maple-colored was awesome....looking forward to making it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2006
Absolutely loved it! I made it for a large BBQ for family that was in from out of state, and it was for sure a HIT! The only adjustment I made was reduced the sugar...Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Loveland, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2006
This is always one of the favorites at the church ice cream socials. It is very sweet so I think the sugar could be reduced a bit; but the people I have served it to love it the way it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2006
Wonderful recipe! The best butter pecan ice cream my husband said he has ever had! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2006
I thought this was going to be a mess, as it looked sloppy before going into freezer. It turned out to be very good, and I will definitely make it again. I think I might use less sugar next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2006
My kids loved this ice cream. The only changes I made was to add 2 teaspoons (for a double recipe) of butter flavoring with the vanilla and a bit of sugar & a pinch of salt to the pecans when I cooked them in the butter (I cooked them until the sugar caramelized).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2006
Great recipe. My husband loved it! Only change I made was to decrease the half 'n half to 1/2 cup and increase cream to 1 1/2 cups. Will make again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Vanilla Ice Cream

See how to make rich, luscious vanilla ice cream from scratch.

Green Tea Mochi Ice Cream

See how to make green tea mochi-wrapped vanilla ice cream.

Chef John’s Strawberry Ice Cream

Just in time for summer! See how to make quick, simple strawberry ice cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States