Butter Pecan Ice Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
This was delicious, but very, very sweet and rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
Easy recipe. My Grandchildren loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
An EXCELLENT ice cream recipe. I made everything up the night before in a double batch. My one change, based on other reviews, was to decrease the brown sugar to 1.5 cups. I also used 1 cup of chopped pecans, since I had two 1/2 cup packets. I was concerned at first, because the mixture seemed clumpy when I put it in the fridge to sit overnight. And it took about 45 minutes to set up in the ice cream machine. However, the final product was well worth it... and a huge hit for people who enjoy homemade ice cream. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bloomington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
This was really good, a little on the sweet side but very creamy and refreshing.I thought it was very easy to make.I will probably decrease the brown sugar a bit next time. It is still yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Shum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbett, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
This recipe was just TOO GOOD FOR WORDS. The result is deliciously creamy and sweet (but not overly so). I substituted 1/3 of the brown sugar with real maple syrup for extra flavor. Definitely will do this one again. Thx for this great recipe !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emmanuelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paris, Île-De-France, France
Living In: Les Ulis, Île-De-France, France
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
This was great! I made it for the 4th of July and our friends loved it. I followed the recipe exactly and it paid off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
This is my husband's favorite flavor ice cream, so he was very pleased I made this from scratch rather than store-bought! "It's a keeper!", he says.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hamlin, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
This recipe was delicious! It took a while for it to simmer and finally I just turned the heat up to a little above medium and it began to work. I had never tried a butter pecan ice cream before and this one was great! Even better the next day when it had firmed up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2010
Love this ice cream! Would have given 5 stars but I also had to modify this a bit. I used 3/4 c sugar, and will most likely use 1/2 c next time. Also, I didn't use these directions. Insted, I took a more traditional rout and heated the creams, tempered the egg and sugar mixture, and then combined the 2.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
Yum is the best description. Don't ever want to buy Butter Pecan Ice cream again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ozark, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Vanilla Ice Cream

See how to make rich, luscious vanilla ice cream from scratch.

Green Tea Mochi Ice Cream

See how to make green tea mochi-wrapped vanilla ice cream.

Chef John’s Strawberry Ice Cream

Just in time for summer! See how to make quick, simple strawberry ice cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States