Butter Pecan Ice Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
Incredible! I followed the ingredients from the recipe and the instructions from Pam A's review. Will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
Smooth and creamy and incredibly delicious. I made candied pecans and used them instead of regular pecans. yum yum yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Idle Hands

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
This was good. Made it for the 4th. and everyone seemed to like it. Doesn't make much so, if you you have a two quart ice cream maker double the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
Awesome! The only change I made was to use liquid egg equivalent to 2 eggs, mixed everything together without cooking and put it into my ice cream maker. Husband said it's the best he's ever tasted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
This is an excellent recipe. I noticed the comment about using only egg yolks but if you follow the usual method of putting some of the hot mixture into the egg and stir together, it can be added to the hot mixture with no problem. I have found that pouring the mixture through a sieve makes it creamy. I used 3/4 cup brown sugar after reading the other comments and it was great. I will definitely make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marilyn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
I was very excited to try this recipe, as I love butter pecan, but there are a few things that this recipe doesn't tell you that you definitely need to know. First of all, use egg yolk only. If you mix the whole egg into the recipe, and heat it, the egg white will curdle after scalding leaving you with a chunky mixture that doesn't look appetizing. Also, you need to cool the recipe before adding it to the ice cream maker for at least 1-2 hours. Adding a hot mixture to an ice cream maker is not a good idea. I am going to let my mixture cool overnight and see how it turns out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
FANTASTIC!!! I didn't toast the pecans because I don't find it necessary. I didn't have creams so I only used whole milk. It tasted AMAZING!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita Falls, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
This was delicious, but very, very sweet and rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
Easy recipe. My Grandchildren loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
An EXCELLENT ice cream recipe. I made everything up the night before in a double batch. My one change, based on other reviews, was to decrease the brown sugar to 1.5 cups. I also used 1 cup of chopped pecans, since I had two 1/2 cup packets. I was concerned at first, because the mixture seemed clumpy when I put it in the fridge to sit overnight. And it took about 45 minutes to set up in the ice cream machine. However, the final product was well worth it... and a huge hit for people who enjoy homemade ice cream. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bloomington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Vanilla Ice Cream

See how to make rich, luscious vanilla ice cream from scratch.

Green Tea Mochi Ice Cream

See how to make green tea mochi-wrapped vanilla ice cream.

Chef John’s Strawberry Ice Cream

Just in time for summer! See how to make quick, simple strawberry ice cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States