Butter Pecan Ice Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by Loves2Cook
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
Made as written and wouldn't change a thing. Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Loves2Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Strongsville, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
Very good! It was super creamy. Next time I'll probably cut some of the cream but overall it was soooo delicious! I also made it with twice the pecans! That's the business right there!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by madiopolis

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2012
Made just as the recipe stated and is very smooth, creamy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
We made this for a birthday party and everyone raved about!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
This is a good recipe. I am frequently concerned about messing up ice cream but really, the recipes are realitivley easy to resurect. When some egg got cooked in my mixture I just strained the egg out (there wasn't much cooked strans). I put some more pecans. I think an overflowing half cup is good. Let the mixture cool, avoid cooking the egg and when cooled put the mixture in the machine. It tastes rich, creamy, very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melody Hill

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
This is not the way to make an excellent custard, and the p ecans should not go in at the beginning; wait until the final minute. Poor directions, so-so flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
Delicious! I followed the recipe, with the exception of using less sugar after reading the reviews. It is perfect and I did not find it necessary to temper the eggs or let the mixture cool before adding to my ice cream maker. Great and easy recipe for delicious ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
I don't know what went wrong...but I tried this twice, and both times wound up with scrambled eggs (the second time I tried tempering the eggs first)...I have made several ice cream recipes from allrecipes.com - this is the first one that made something that didn't even resemble ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IVORYCASSIOPEIA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Vanilla Ice Cream

See how to make rich, luscious vanilla ice cream from scratch.

Green Tea Mochi Ice Cream

See how to make green tea mochi-wrapped vanilla ice cream.

Chef John’s Strawberry Ice Cream

Just in time for summer! See how to make quick, simple strawberry ice cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States