Butter Pecan Ice Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2003
Very good texture and flavor. The ideal quantity for a small ice cream freezer. As others have stated, this recipe is too sweet. Make adjustments to your taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2003
My husband thought this was great, but I thought it was missing something. I salted the pecans in the skillet with the butter, because I love salty in sweet, but maybe not enough butter flavor. Maybe the pecans needed to be toasted a little more? I will keep trying, because we love Butter Pecan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: East Quogue, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2003
excellent taste and well worth the extra few minutes required to cook the mixture!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2003
The best homeade Ice Cream I have ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2003
Contrary to other reviews, this recipe is neither rich nor creamy. It's really ice milk. The brown sugar flavor is good, but I'd use a cooked egg custard base from a reliable vanilla recipe. Just substitute brown sugar for white and add the toasted pecans. I decreased the sugar to 3/4 cup and recommend using fewer pecans too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2003
This recipe was excellent. However, I agree with the other reviews that it was too sweet. I only used 3/4 of the amount of sugar and next time I would even decrease that. I will definitely make it again though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2002
Really, really rich but oh so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stryker, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pittsford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2002
Simply delicious! I thank you for sharing this recipe, it was a hit! However, the first batch was a little too sweet, so the second batch I made used 3/4 cup of brown sugar, and it was perfect, not as rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2002
This was wonderful! I made the butter pecan Ice Cream for our Church Ice Cream social, and every one wanted more my family is always asking for it! And I am going to make it again to day for another Ice Cream Social by request. It reminds me of the Ice Cream I use to eat with my grandpa when he was alive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2002
Very, very sweet. However, it does have a great texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YBRICK423

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bristol, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

How to Make Vanilla Ice Cream

See how to make rich, luscious vanilla ice cream from scratch.

Green Tea Mochi Ice Cream

See how to make green tea mochi-wrapped vanilla ice cream.

Chef John’s Strawberry Ice Cream

Just in time for summer! See how to make quick, simple strawberry ice cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States