Butter Pecan Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Momma Bear
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
I love this recipe! I added a 1/2 tsp of maple extract. They turned out so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
Mmmm these are great! Try adding 1/2 a teaspoon of Maple flavoring rather than vanilla like some others have suggested. Kinda makes them taste like mini pecan pies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
DELICIOUS. Just add vanilla and you're set (:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
Sooooo good!! I added a teaspoon of vanilla and they turned out great! I would definitely recommend this recipe. It is easy, fast and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Ensenada, Baja California, Mexico
Living In: Irvine, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
REALLY good and *I* LIKED that they weren't super sweet! They turned out beautiful and everyone enjoyed them (followed the suggestion of dipping glass in sugar instead of flour). Next time though, I'm going to make larger balls AND add chopped pecans to the dough, just a personal preference to a thicker cookie. Also, maybe I don't know what an inch is OR my oven cooks hot, but 6-7 minutes was plenty (just waited until they were BARELY brown on the edges and then let them sit for 1-2 minutes on the cookie sheet after taking them out of the oven)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeannine Gibson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Loveland, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2012
These cookies were pretty good..I did add the additional vanilla (about 1 tsp.) to my recipe as well.. I preferrably like my cookies a little bit sweeter, yet would maybe make them again for my family..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
love the cookies & so easy to make!!!!:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Artisha Pacheco

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Modesto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
I am always looking for different variations of cookie mixes and I was disappointed with this recipe. It tasted more like flour than anything else. I followed this recipe exactly. While waiting for the next batch to finish in the oven I added more brown sugar and vanilla extract to the remaining cookie mix. I still have to say even though it sweetened it up a bit, these were still bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
I made these last night, we had picked some fresh pecans and they needed a outlet to shine! These cookies were quick, and easy! They are very good, and although I can see why some would add vanilla, they don't NEED it. My yield was about 4 dozen. The tip to add sugar before using the glass to flatten seemed like a good tip, but I did it without. All and all a tasty cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
These were sooo good! My family loved them! One of the best cookies I have made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies

See how to make rich buttery spritz cookies.

Butter Cookies II

See how to make a delicious butter cookie that’s truly versatile.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States