Butter Pecan Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by heidikay
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
Thought I would try this but too plain for my tastes so I shorted the brown sugar a little and added molasses and vanilla. I then toasted 1/2 cup of pecan pieces to add to the batter. Rolled them in Sugar in the Raw, flattened and baked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by christinasvg
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
Really nice cookie. I love burger cookies and pecans so it was perfect. I wouldn't change a thing except double the recipe next time and go crazy with the pecans. Ps. Got 42 cookies even refrigerating for only an hour. I rolled balls out by hand usinga teaspoonful of dough and pressed into shape with the ball of my palm since the dough warmed up so they kept sticking to the glass. I love these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christinasvg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
I would give these a 10 star rating if I could! Absolutely scrumptious! I did a couple small changes suggested by other reviewers. Added 1 tsp of vanilla and 1/2 cup finely chopped pecans to the batter. Then rolled the batter balls in sugar before flattening. Will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Momma Bear
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
I love this recipe! I added a 1/2 tsp of maple extract. They turned out so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
Mmmm these are great! Try adding 1/2 a teaspoon of Maple flavoring rather than vanilla like some others have suggested. Kinda makes them taste like mini pecan pies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
DELICIOUS. Just add vanilla and you're set (:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
Sooooo good!! I added a teaspoon of vanilla and they turned out great! I would definitely recommend this recipe. It is easy, fast and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Ensenada, Baja California, Mexico
Living In: Irvine, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
REALLY good and *I* LIKED that they weren't super sweet! They turned out beautiful and everyone enjoyed them (followed the suggestion of dipping glass in sugar instead of flour). Next time though, I'm going to make larger balls AND add chopped pecans to the dough, just a personal preference to a thicker cookie. Also, maybe I don't know what an inch is OR my oven cooks hot, but 6-7 minutes was plenty (just waited until they were BARELY brown on the edges and then let them sit for 1-2 minutes on the cookie sheet after taking them out of the oven)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeannine Gibson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Loveland, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2012
These cookies were pretty good..I did add the additional vanilla (about 1 tsp.) to my recipe as well.. I preferrably like my cookies a little bit sweeter, yet would maybe make them again for my family..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
love the cookies & so easy to make!!!!:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Artisha Pacheco

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Modesto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies

See how to make rich buttery spritz cookies.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States