Butter Pecan Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2001
Mine was a mess! I baked it for about 50 minutes. The edges were pulling away and the top was brown. However, all but the perimeter was a raw mess. I had to throw the whole thing away! I know others loved it, so I reviewed the recipe to see if I had done anything wrong. I followed the recipe to a tee. Big Disapointment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2001
This was absolutely wonderful! It was easy to make, tastes delicious and even my seven year old liked it. I used butter flavored crisco instead of butter and it turned out wonderfully. I'll make this many more times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2001
Yummy. I made the mistake of letting my husband take them out of the oven for me. He took them out too early i think. The middle was caved in but the outside part was cooked. The middle was extremely gooey. Next time I will cook them longer, it still tasted excellent.Michele, ontario
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MICHK35

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Cambridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2001
these bars taste just like pecan pie. I used a 9 by 14 inch baking dish and they were easier to get out of the pan than the smaller size, since they are gooey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2001
These were so quick and easy to make. Soft chewy, rich like pecan pie. I made a double batch and adjusted the pan size to 11"x 13" and baked about 50 minutes. Sent them off to work with my husband and they are asking for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2001
I really liked the chewiness of these bars. I just feel that something is missing. Maybe I'll try adding some chocolate chips or butterscotch chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2001
This has to be the easiest recipe ever! In 5 minutes flat, the bars were in the oven and the dishes had been cleaned...wow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2001
These bars are so delicious and easy - I made them with my 2 1/2 year old daughter and now she wants to make them everyday!! Now every time I am invited for a meal I am asked to bring them along for dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2001
The taste is very much like pecan pie, and this was a BIG hit in my house. So easy, too, with no dry ingredients to sift together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2001
This is a very delicious cookie-bar. Yummy! Very easy and quick to make, also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Bars I

Time to get your nom-noms on! It’s peanut butter and chocolate in a bar.

Nanaimo Bars III

See how to make deliciously decadent no-bake treats.

Southern Pecan Pie I

See how to make the sweet, nutty pie that's a true Southern staple.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States