Butter Lamb Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
This recipe is amazing!! I left out the cayenne pepper so my family would eat it, and they loved it!! I took the lamb and put it in a covered bowl with a thickly chopped onion, and some sea salt. Then I put it in the fridge for three days stirring twice a day. Lamb was so tender! Like I said, recipe is so good that I'll never eat butter anything in a restaurant ever again! Thanks!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
Tried it Nd it was superb
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arzeen Ansar

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
Very easy,very yummy..great for busy moms like me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
I increased by 2x's most of the spices (3 tbsp of GM), increased the butter to 3 tbsp, used 3/4 cups of water. Used left over lamb shoulder from a roast. (it was a big roast). With the changes I made it gets a 4. I enjoyed it, my 9 year old son loved it and had seconds. The others wished it wasn't lamb ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
Out of garam masala--made my own from "Easy Garam Masala" on this site. This is easy and relatively quick. I was worried about the honey but it added just the right amount of "sweet" the lamb needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scottsville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
We loved this recipe. Very easy. I made my own garam masala and added a little extra to the recipe. I'll try with chicken next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by darlasue
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
I wanted to try using tumeric and found this recipe. I followed the recipe with these changes: pork instead of lamb, spinach instead of cilantro, 1/3 cup diced stewed tomatoes in juice instead of paste, sour cream, and about 1/4 cup of my homemade chicken broth. I also bumped up the spices a little, but not much since I never used tumeric before. I think I'd feel comfortable bumping it up a bit more next time. Served it over my homemade pasta. This is a nice way to introduce more aromatic spices to our mild-mannered cuisine. Thanks for the ideas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
Love this recipe, easy to make and very tasteful...There is a sweet aftertaste after the " spicy" I guess it's because of the honey,, Next time I'll omit that ingredient and see how it turns out as I am more into spicy then sweet... Besides this, I will also double the sauce to get more as it doesnt make that much. Served on rice it's delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by XxlilaxX

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
I loved this recipe so much I counted stop eating it! I did a few variations because I didn't have heavy cream and I used sour cream. Also I cooked it in a cast iron skillet and placed it in the oven on a slow bake of 275 for about an hour. Delish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
I accidentally double the honey, but I'm glad I did. It was delish!!! Definitely making this one again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hallie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Indian Butter Chicken (Murgh Makhani)

See how to make a homemade version of Indian butter chicken.

Indian Butter Chicken (Makhani Chicken)

See how to make an authentic Indian butter chicken recipe.

Easy Indian Butter Chicken

This creamy, classic Indian restaurant dish is easy to make at home.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States