Butter Lamb Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
SO glad to have found this recipe. My family fell in love with this recipe outside our house, now I can make it home for them! :-) If you don't have creme fraiche...yoghurt or sour cream will work perfectly fine as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by UMIMAN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chetek, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Punta Gorda, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
Most pleasant. Quick and easy to prepare. I had stewing lamb meat and was looking for something different. I saw this one, and just let it simmer longer for the meat to become tender. I used chillies instead of powder. I was extremely wary of the amount of honey. For my taste, I found 1/2 tbsp. quite enough. But that is like salt and pepper - a personal taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
We doubled the spices specified (enough for 12 people!). We (the two of us) though it had just the right amount of spice and gravy. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2012
I am one who likes herbs and spices and my husband is more of a plain eating kinda guy; however after I made this meal, HE was the one who came up to me and said it was bland and can I add more spices to it. I did so to the remaining gravy, but I couldn't make it better. While this dish has a good idea, it is VERY bland. Overall, I was disappointed. I am sure it could be improved with a lot more spice to it.(I even doubled all the spices and that didn't work)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
Followed recipe to a 'T' and was not tasty enough to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
This is a decent recipe, but it isn't as flavorful as I expected. Next, time I will use chicken broth instead of water and maybe add more salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lcollins

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: Lafayette, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: May 26, 2011
LOOVED i! been looking for a butter curry recipie that wasnt a huge pain in the butt and I found it! delicious and simple. THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
Simply delicious. I made this two Sundays ago and my family, especially my husband, just loved it. When my husband left work today he bought some lamb so that I prepare the same dish on Easter Friday. It's the first time he has ever asked that I prepare a dish again. He is a very good cook himself so the lamb must have been special. I don't like ginger while he does not like honey, so I skipped those. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2010
It's a keeper! Double the spices as others suggested. Can also use more tomatoe paste. Instead of creme fraiche used some milk and greek yogurt. came out awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Agata

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2010
this is a great easy to make recipe, doubled the spices amount and add some salt to make it wonderful. all in all fantastic. cheers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Indian Butter Chicken (Makhani Chicken)

See how to make an authentic Indian butter chicken recipe.

Easy Indian Butter Chicken

This creamy, classic Indian restaurant dish is easy to make at home.

Indian Butter Chicken (Murgh Makhani)

See how to make a homemade version of Indian butter chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States