Butter Icing for Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
Delicious and so easy to make! Using 1 tsp almond extract instead of vanilla extract was a great decision. Thanks to others for the suggestion!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
Make sure your butter is really softened, if you stick your finger in the butter it should go straight through. The first time I made it, it was soft but not soft enough and I had to start over because I got lumps in the frosting. Other then that this is a great recipe for frosting, I only used 1 tsp of vanilla which I thought was plenty. Iced sugar cookies for valentines day, yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hothilary36

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norman, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
yum! we like to eat it right from the bowl ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
Tasty and sweet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gingerbreadgirlz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
Yum yum!! I had no trouble whatsoever as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LadyBug06445

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
This is the standard icing recipe, however add an 8 oz pkg of cream cheese and 1 tsp of almond abstract. My family will all show up for this treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Delaware, Ohio, USA
Living In: Falls Church, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
This was delicious! We used cream cheese instead of butter and decreased the vanilla to 1 tsp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
Excellent recipe. Use 1 TEASPOON of vanilla though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MoonDoggie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
I am really picky about buttercream icings and this one is amazing! My whole family loves it! It really helps to put it in the refrigerator so that it is easier to spread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
This recipe is easy and taste great! I agree you only need a 1 teaspoon of vanilla. It is very creamy and easy to put on cookies. Thanks for the recipe. DC,Saegertown, Pa
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 192) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Easy Sugar Cookies

See how to make this all-time favorite cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States