Butter Icing for Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
Excellent recipe. I used it as-is and it was perfect. (I used regular strength vanilla extract and it was good.) Icing was easy to spread and hardened nicely. Very pleased!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by indymama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
Pretty good - definitely used 1 teaspoon of vanilla. I assume it was a typo. Added an extra dash of milk. Really smooth and good amount of sweetness without overpowering the cookie. Took a lot more that 3 drops of food coloring to get red; I ended up using about 25 and it still was pinkish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
This was very tasty icing. I doubled the batch and used 2 1/4 c powdered sugar and 2 teaspoons vanilla. Crusted nicely after frosted cookies sat out a day uncovered. The cookies were very delicious and this is a wonderful tasting icing. Will definatly make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winona, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Yelm, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
Decent recipe, little too sugary for me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2013
I only used 1 teaspoon of Vanilla, and it turned out amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
Very simple, very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2013
Great icing... You can't go wrong with this recipe, loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calexico, California, USA
Living In: El Centro, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2013
Wonderful icing! I used only 1 tsp vanilla and refrigerated the cookies for 1 hour, hardening the icing to perfection. I gave the cookies half an hr to thaw after taking out of the fridge so they were soft when served.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bothell, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
SO GOOD! I love this. It tastes wonderful. the butter does magic. Though add food coloring, comes out brown without.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
My little ones and I made this recipe and I have to say...wish I would have read the reviews. Way, way, way too much Vanilla. The consistency was way too wet and the vanilla was overpowering. I bet with half the vanilla it would work. Maybe I'll try again another time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 188) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

Easy Sugar Cookies

See how to make this all-time favorite cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States