Butter Honey Wheat Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2000
I followed the advice of the other posters, and changed the amounts of water and yeast a bit. The bread was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2005
This was the best bread I have made yet, it rose perfectly and not a flaw. Will make this one again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Johnson City, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2000
I love this bread. I use it all of the time. This recipe has just the right amount of wheat flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2001
This is a great quick and easy bread, not to mention delicious! Great toasted or just as a sandwich. Nothing makes a better smell in the kitchen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2007
I doubled the recipe as it is printed. I mixed the dough in our "Kitchen Aid" mixer with the dough hook rather than the bread machine. I added 3 tbsp of wheat gluten, 1/2 cup of 12 grain cereal, and 1/2 cup of bulgher wheat. (Be careful to maintain the correct moisture balance) I let it rise in the mixing bowl for an hour, kneaded it back down and split it into two even loaves. Let it rise in the bread pans for another 40 minutes and then baked at 325 for 35 minutes. This produced about the best whole wheat bread we have ever had. Very flavourful with a definite crunch and great texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Thomas Adley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Havelock, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Cobourg, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2001
This recipe was really pretty easy. I set my machine on "dough" and made two 8X4 loaves with it, and varied the wheat and bread flour ratio. My whole family loved it, I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2002
this came out great!! I did have to substitute condenced milk (and a bit of extra flour) for the dry milk ingrediant, but it still came out very tasty!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2005
A great everyday recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oak Hill, New Brunswick, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2008
omg........made exactly as stated and this bread is 2 die 4 ...my hubby is so picky & he really liked this...will use this recipe a million times over....evryone is asking me 2 make them some ..thanks 4 the great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Chesterton, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2009
I followed the exact measurements as suggested but baked it in the oven, it turned out beautiful with a nice crunchy crust, will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Whole Wheat Honey Bread

See how to make moist, homemade whole-wheat bread in your bread machine.

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Alison's Gluten Free Bread

Tastes and looks just like wheat bread!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States