Butter Honey Wheat Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2009
While this bread turned out ok, it didn't have much of a taste, other than a regular bread taste. The crust was too crunch. However, overall this is not a bad recipe at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
very very good love thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2009
Great recipe, and extremely easy. I loved it, because I had everything in the cupboard!! I used my dough hook on my KitchenAid Mixer, let it rise for about an hour, kneeded it with the dough hook (of course), and put it in a greased and floured bread pan. I let it raise in there for probably an hour and half. I cooked it at 325 for about 32 minutes. Perfect, easy easy easy, and it tastes great! Next time I'm going to add more wheat flour and less bread flour though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2009
I followed the exact measurements as suggested but baked it in the oven, it turned out beautiful with a nice crunchy crust, will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2008
omg........made exactly as stated and this bread is 2 die 4 ...my hubby is so picky & he really liked this...will use this recipe a million times over....evryone is asking me 2 make them some ..thanks 4 the great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Chesterton, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2008
This bread was a disappointment. I made it twice and both times it came out dry and flavorless despite tweaking. I probably won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2008
I was shocked by the amt of water and yeast in this recipe but decided to try it anyway. The dough was so wet and gloppy I added 1/4c additional flour. Despite that, the loaf caved in. I won't be making this one any time soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2007
My family & I love this recipe!!!!! What I do with the bread is: I put it in the bread machine(the ingredients in order), let it mix into dough. When it's done w/that stage & going on to rise, I stop it, take the dough out & put it into a greased loaf pan & let it rise for about an hour. After rising, I put the loaf into a 325-350 degree oven & let it bake until it's done(about med. brown). It comes out perfect & tastes delicious!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2007
Nice taste. I used butter instead of margarine. I used 1 1/2 cups all purpose flour and 1 cup whole wheat flour. I also added 1/2 tsp of yeast because I thought mine was old, but it turned out not to be old, because it rose and then fell. So next time I plan to use the normal amount of yeast, sub the butter for marg. again, and a higher ratio of whole wheat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blowing Rock, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2007
This came out great. I did proof the yeast in a cup of warm water. I added an extra 1/4 cup bread flour and a 1/2 teaspoon of baking soda. I also substituted buttermilk powder for milk powder. No falling in the middle for this loaf!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Whole Wheat Honey Bread

See how to make moist, homemade whole-wheat bread in your bread machine.

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Alison's Gluten Free Bread

Tastes and looks just like wheat bread!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States