Butter Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
Yummy! Very sweet. I redid it and I used 12
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
It was way too sweet and I only used 4 cups of sugar as suggested by another reviewer. Will never try this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
Oh yum! I used non-dairy butter and almond milk. It turned out really good. Maybe I didn't have the butter soft enough when I started, but it took awhile and some extra heat to get it to "whip".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
used other reccomendations and only used 4 cups of sugar. It was very sweet but not very flavorful...still needs something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
This is the best frosting I've ever had! Definitely only use 4 cups of sugar - it's plenty sweet enough at 4 cups! And I didn't use food coloring. Other than that, I followed the recipe to a T and it came out extremely tasty. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: May 16, 2011
As I added the sugar I found four cups worked for me so I stopped right there and only added enough milk to get it to the proper consistency for piping onto cupcakes. I wanted a true butter tasting frosting that wasn't too sweet - six cups would have defeated that. With four cups I got a beautiful, light, fluffy, not-too-sweet butter cream frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
Great frosting Thank You!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sheana
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
Great frosting. I used it with the Chocolate cupcake recipe on this site, freaking awsome! i think im going to try it with orange extract next time...see what happens.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheana

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
A little too sweet for my taste, but came out beautifully and spread very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sportyredsaab

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Plainfield, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
It had a very good flavor however it was very sweet. I made it through mine but my husband had a few bites and had to give up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KALISTA1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mount Ayr, Iowa, USA
Living In: Huntsville, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Frosting

See a 5-star recipe for sweet, creamy peanut butter frosting.

How to Make Butter Cream Frosting

You’ll be amazed how easy it is to make homemade frosting.

Fluffy Peanut Butter Frosting

See how to make the perfect frosting for brownies or cakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States