Butter Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2006
Really great icing. Used it on my daughter's birthday cupcakes. Excellenet consistancy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2004
I cut recipe amount by 1/3 and still had enough for 2 one layer cakes and a dozen cupcakes! I found the taste very sweet, so I added extra vanilla extract and some almond extract. Good for plain white or not too sweet cakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2004
This is a great, versitile frosting for any cookie. I made the whole batch plain and seperated it into smaller bowls and made rainbow frosting for a birthday party. I definatly suggest using a food processor - otherwise it's some major elbow grease!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2004
Great recipe. Very, very, very sweet, though -- and this is coming from someone who likes sweet things. Also, you may need to add a little more milk than the recipe calls for to get it "spreadable."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2004
Fantastic flavor, super easy preparation,not too sweet, just what I wanted! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2002
Just okay. I had to add extra milk to make icing more spreadable. Used on cookies instead of cake. Probaly will stick to powdered sugar frosting next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2002
hate to break the chain of enthusiastic reviews, but this was just not so top-notch for me. I have quite the sweet tooth and even I found this too be a bit too sweet. those who ate the cake along with ice cream (I used this for my boyfriend's bday cake) finished, but those who didn't want ice cream barely made it halfway through their slices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2002
It was perfect. I frosted 85 cupcakes and still had some left. The kids just loved it! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MISSCONNIEGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greenville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2002
I bake a lot of cakes and finally found the perfect frosting. Not only is it delicious and perfect! It made a nice size amount so I could frost a 2 layer cake. This will be a staple in my house from now on. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BabaEva

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2002
Excellent frosting. I tried a different buttercream recipe from here last month and thought it was a bit "heavy". This icing is just the right blend of sweetness and lightness... but not too light like whipped cream frosting. Hubby and kids wouldn't let me frost from all their licking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Frosting

See a 5-star recipe for sweet, creamy peanut butter frosting.

How to Make Butter Cream Frosting

You’ll be amazed how easy it is to make homemade frosting.

Fluffy Peanut Butter Frosting

See how to make the perfect frosting for brownies or cakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States