Butter Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2007
Absolutely outstanding!! This recipe was very easy to make and tatsed wonderful. It will be a favorite of mine for a long time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweet²nectar
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2007
Very VERY good frosting. I added just a little less powdered sugar and it turned out great! Everyone has been saying this recipe is too sweet but I disagree!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2007
This icing was very easy to work with but I found it way too sweet, even my 13 year old thought so. I don't think I will use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2007
I thought this was a great frosting. I'll definitely be using it again. I used salted butter, added vanilla and left out the salt called for in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2007
Perfect every time. I like to add to it as well. I put in some coconut and turned it green. Great for spring!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2007
I have to say that this was an excellent frosting for cupcakes. Nice and smooth. I would certainly make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2007
Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2007
Fast, easy and delicious frosting recipe! This is the first time I have ever made frosting myself and was surprised at how great it tasted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by UTOPIA122
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2007
I used this recipe for my twins' first birthday cakes. I did cut the recipe in half and added more red food coloring for a pinker color. Really liked the flavor. Had to keep it in the fridge or the icing started to run. Will definitely use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2007
I was wanting a recipe that I could tint several different colors for my daughter's b-day cake. This was perfect. When I went to make it, I realized I only had about 5 cups of powdered sugar. It turned out great and I didn't need to add the extra few Tablespoons of milk at the end. If I had added one more cup of powdered sugar, i can't imagine it turning out though. It was very yummy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Frosting

See a 5-star recipe for sweet, creamy peanut butter frosting.

How to Make Butter Cream Frosting

You’ll be amazed how easy it is to make homemade frosting.

Fluffy Peanut Butter Frosting

See how to make the perfect frosting for brownies or cakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States