Butter Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
I made this frosting for cupcakes I served at my daughter's 2nd birthday. It was easy to make and was delicious! My cupcakes were not very sweet so this frosting was a perfect match. It also tastes great paired with small pretzel twists!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
very easy to make. i have been looking for a simple recipes and decided to try this i cut the servings to 1 to do a taste test. i have a sweet tooth and it was a bit sweet but still good. this recipe is very easy to change the flavor. i made peanut butter and chocolate. the peanut butter reminds me of reese's peices and the chocolate took away the 2-sweet flavor. so over all very good recipe! p.s. to change the flavor u gotta experiment start with small servings and keep adding till u get the right flavor for you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heraborkenarrow

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
This is by far the BEST frosting I've ever made or eaten. I was looking for something quick that didn't require cooking and this one exceeded my expectations. I will be making this quite often. My family loves it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mabank, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
A tad sweet, but overall great! My husband kept sneaking in the kitchen to sick his finger in the bowl and grab a bite which means it is a hit! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kmhecker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
Very sweet, very good. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
Didn't get the buttercream taste that I like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
I would not serve artificial colors to children, especially red which is know to be linked to ADD. But it is good to find a recipe that does not include RAW eggs. Thanks for the recipe, I did not add any dye.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
Fantastic!! The best I have ever made! Better then a german bakery!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2008
I'm not a frosting person, but this one was great! I had to put water in the bowl so I wouldn't keep licking it. I cut the recipe down to 5 servings and it did great decorating a sheet cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2007
A great recipe for cupcakes, or when you need a "smooth" icing. Not the best flavor though. I did half pink & half purple cupcakes, the purple required more food coloring and the taste changed. Make sure you refrigerate you cake/cupcakes once the icing is on, otherwise it will run.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Frosting

See a 5-star recipe for sweet, creamy peanut butter frosting.

How to Make Butter Cream Frosting

You’ll be amazed how easy it is to make homemade frosting.

Fluffy Peanut Butter Frosting

See how to make the perfect frosting for brownies or cakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States