Butter Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
A little too sweet for my taste, but came out beautifully and spread very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sportyredsaab

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Plainfield, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
It had a very good flavor however it was very sweet. I made it through mine but my husband had a few bites and had to give up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KALISTA1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mount Ayr, Iowa, USA
Living In: Huntsville, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
It makes a nice consistency. The frosting itself is bland and powdery. I wish I would have know before I delivered it to a class full of kinder age kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monterey, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
I made this frosting for cupcakes I served at my daughter's 2nd birthday. It was easy to make and was delicious! My cupcakes were not very sweet so this frosting was a perfect match. It also tastes great paired with small pretzel twists!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
very easy to make. i have been looking for a simple recipes and decided to try this i cut the servings to 1 to do a taste test. i have a sweet tooth and it was a bit sweet but still good. this recipe is very easy to change the flavor. i made peanut butter and chocolate. the peanut butter reminds me of reese's peices and the chocolate took away the 2-sweet flavor. so over all very good recipe! p.s. to change the flavor u gotta experiment start with small servings and keep adding till u get the right flavor for you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heraborkenarrow

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
This is by far the BEST frosting I've ever made or eaten. I was looking for something quick that didn't require cooking and this one exceeded my expectations. I will be making this quite often. My family loves it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mabank, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
A tad sweet, but overall great! My husband kept sneaking in the kitchen to sick his finger in the bowl and grab a bite which means it is a hit! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kmhecker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
Very sweet, very good. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
Didn't get the buttercream taste that I like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
I would not serve artificial colors to children, especially red which is know to be linked to ADD. But it is good to find a recipe that does not include RAW eggs. Thanks for the recipe, I did not add any dye.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Frosting

See a 5-star recipe for sweet, creamy peanut butter frosting.

How to Make Butter Cream Frosting

You’ll be amazed how easy it is to make homemade frosting.

Fluffy Peanut Butter Frosting

See how to make the perfect frosting for brownies or cakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States