Butter Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
Love Love Love this frosting. It is so yummy, the kids loved it. Absolutely perfect and you can just add more milk to make it thinner. Super easy to make. I always double the recipe, because I usually use alot of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
Absolutely love the frosting but I did cut the sugar down to 3 cups and I increased the butter to 1/2 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deborahdear

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wooster, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
Great frosting and it was even tastier with coconut extract instead of vanilla!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dianne
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
I was looking for a frosting to frost "Amish Cookies" from this site and this one seemed to fit the bill. Nothing beats butter for frosting and the sugar is easily adjusted for the amount of sweetness you desire. I only used 3 1/2 cups sugar and, despite that, actually had to add a little more milk to get the right consistency to pipe onto my cookies. This is a recipe I will definitely use again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
I have used this recipe a countless number of times. It instantly makes anything (cookies, cupcakes, cake, brownies) so much better! Definitely my favorite frosting recipe! Thanks for adding it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
This was sooo yummy I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
This was such a good recipe. I don't think I'll bother looking for another butter frosting now that I've discovered this one. The texture was perfect and it tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
GREAT! This is so good: I had my family eating just frosting. Because I was making a coconut cream cake, I added...coconut. Spread on white cake. This is amazing! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by klineellie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Jackson, Michigan, USA
Living In: Spring Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
My kids really enjoyed making and eating this frosting! We ended up using 1/2 cup butter, an extra cap full of milk and an extra cap full of vanillla extract to make it perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manhattan, Kansas, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
Nice, basic and dependable butter cream frosting, but just a tad on the sweet side if you use all the powdered sugar called for. I stopped at 3-1/2 cups and found it just right, although as little as 2 cups would have worked too. I didn't measure the milk, as how much you use depends on how you plan to use the frosting, and in my case I piped it, so I'm sure I used less than the recipe directed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 150) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Butter Cream Frosting

You’ll be amazed how easy it is to make homemade frosting.

Fluffy Peanut Butter Frosting

See how to make the perfect frosting for brownies or cakes.

Peanut Butter Frosting

See a 5-star recipe for sweet, creamy peanut butter frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States