Butter Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
Quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
I changed this recipe so much that I am not sure it is even the same recipe, but I loved the way I made it. So here it is: 4 cups powdered sugar. 1/3 cup milk. 1 stick melted butter. 1/2 large lemon juiced. Mix together starting with butter then alternating liquids. It was thin, but zingy and yum, yum, yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Lehnig-Bouge

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Haven, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
Great recipe! Finally a frosting recipe I can use over and over with my sugar cookies! I did use almond extract since I didn't have vanilla at the time. It turned out great and my hubby isn't the almond flavor type, he said it tasted like a "hint" of almond, and wasn't overpowering, he loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jswentor11

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Decatur, Michigan, USA
Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
Yum! I whipped this frosting up in no time at all. I decided to replace the vanilla with almond extract and smear it on top of pink cupcakes for Valentine's Day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
Great Recipe. I keep a tub of this in refrigerator at all times. Great for graham crackers for the kids:). and me lol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by clevermom2004@yahoo.com

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ozark, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
Ok flavor, but it looked like when a cream sauce gets too hot and separates. I did use Almond milk rather then regular milk, so I don't know if that was the difference. I also only used 2 cups of sugar. I probably won't use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ?Carol?
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
Is easy, fast and you can't get better natural flavors compared to the can...Great recipe with just few ingredients. I would use it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ?Carol?

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
This is probably the best frosting recipe I've tried so far. Had a delicious flavor and everyone loved it. I used less confectioners sugar than called for and it was plenty sweet enough. I think if I had added all of it, it would have been too sweet. I also didn't bother sifting it. We had it on chocolate cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMMSEJS

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
Took the advice of many reviewers and cut the sugar. I used 2 cups then gradually added around 3/4 cup more to get the consistency I desired. Still very sweet but tasty. I used it on a date and nut chocolate cake, couldn't stop eating it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
Delicious! I made it last week to ice a batch of cupcakes and was asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lovestocook25

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Niagara-On-The-Lake, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 147) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Butter Cream Frosting

You’ll be amazed how easy it is to make homemade frosting.

Fluffy Peanut Butter Frosting

See how to make the perfect frosting for brownies or cakes.

Peanut Butter Frosting

See a 5-star recipe for sweet, creamy peanut butter frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States