Butter Fried Zucchini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
I always make fried zucchini with zesta brand saltine crackers and fry in PARKAY makes all the difference and you don't need salt and pepper. Trust me. ...... Try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shaneen Arias

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Living In: Dayton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
This is not a bad recipe. In my personal opinion I think the breading should be a flour/meal mix. I also think that frying in ACTUAL butter and not margarine leaves for a more authentic buttery taste. OVER all I did enjoy the recipe and I do thank you for sharing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Living In: Cottontown, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
Very good recipe,my husband really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
I was looking for something quick to do with the zucchinni I had. I was only doing up 1 so I halved everything and added grated parmesan cheese for a little extra flavour. Pretty good and very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by perlawife
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
I added garlic powder, cajun seasoning , salt and pepper to the flour mixture before it fried it up in the butter. I also drastically cut down the butter..to like 1/4 cup. heated it up til it was extra hot and then fried up the zucchini. Still came out pretty soggy but it was sooo good!! still hunting for a fried zucchini recipe but now i have a great side dish! Served with a side of baked hot wings and sour cream dipping sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by perlawife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
Really good! Used garlic salt to season. The thinner the slices the better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bemidji, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
yum! simple and delicious! (i did fry the zucchini in oil rather than butter/margarine)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
the zucchini gets soggy when cooked in the butter. i like the rest of it tho.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alissa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
This is a recipe I have made for a long time and it's a good way to sneak in the vegetables. I use Italian-seasoned breadcrumbs instead of flour and the zucchini slices come out really crispy. I also use 1/2 butter and 1/2 oil for frying. I don't think it's AS good with flour. If you want to use flour, I would suggest seasoning it with a little salt and pepper, garlic powder and paprika. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2009
While I haven't tried this recipe, I must include the fact that most cooks/recipes use butter and/or margarine interchangeably. If you don't like margarine, don't use it! For the cook who complained that butter burned/ scorched, most cooks know that. If you don't want to use margarine, mix butter with olive oil. You'll get a butter flavor and it won't burn so easily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hampton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Kelli's Fried Green Zucchini

A re-imagined version of fried green tomatoes using zucchini.

Fried Okra

See how to make crispy fried okra.

Fried Stuffed Squash Blossoms

See how to make glorious fried squash blossoms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States