Butter Fried Zucchini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
This is not a bad recipe. In my personal opinion I think the breading should be a flour/meal mix. I also think that frying in ACTUAL butter and not margarine leaves for a more authentic buttery taste. OVER all I did enjoy the recipe and I do thank you for sharing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Living In: Cottontown, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
Very good recipe,my husband really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
I was looking for something quick to do with the zucchinni I had. I was only doing up 1 so I halved everything and added grated parmesan cheese for a little extra flavour. Pretty good and very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by perlawife
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
I added garlic powder, cajun seasoning , salt and pepper to the flour mixture before it fried it up in the butter. I also drastically cut down the butter..to like 1/4 cup. heated it up til it was extra hot and then fried up the zucchini. Still came out pretty soggy but it was sooo good!! still hunting for a fried zucchini recipe but now i have a great side dish! Served with a side of baked hot wings and sour cream dipping sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by perlawife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
Really good! Used garlic salt to season. The thinner the slices the better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bemidji, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
yum! simple and delicious! (i did fry the zucchini in oil rather than butter/margarine)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
the zucchini gets soggy when cooked in the butter. i like the rest of it tho.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alissa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
This is a recipe I have made for a long time and it's a good way to sneak in the vegetables. I use Italian-seasoned breadcrumbs instead of flour and the zucchini slices come out really crispy. I also use 1/2 butter and 1/2 oil for frying. I don't think it's AS good with flour. If you want to use flour, I would suggest seasoning it with a little salt and pepper, garlic powder and paprika. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2009
While I haven't tried this recipe, I must include the fact that most cooks/recipes use butter and/or margarine interchangeably. If you don't like margarine, don't use it! For the cook who complained that butter burned/ scorched, most cooks know that. If you don't want to use margarine, mix butter with olive oil. You'll get a butter flavor and it won't burn so easily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hampton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2009
The description lies. No Butter. Enough Said.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fried Okra

See how to make crispy fried okra.

Fried Stuffed Squash Blossoms

See how to make glorious fried squash blossoms.

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States